Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experienced, multiple time visitor

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Assistant GM and GM are on their game. Girls in morning food area need to be replaced with staff that willingly cleans tables as people get up in the busy environment and quickly clean up food- sticky floors etc. Someone else will hustle better than them Hot cheeto under the stool in newly rented room. Means staff didn't move foot stool to vacuum. Showers were clean and drained well, a/c blew cold and pre filters were clean so no allergies from dirty vents. Best hotel to let you check in early and that's a Major plus for business and vacation travel they are not sticklers about it and appreciate customers. I will be back. Kitchen staff needs replacement same lackluster minimalist performance doesn't meet expectations and GM keep an eye on them to jump to clean tables instead of customers having to wipe previous persons junk that fouls the stomach. Breakfast is good and consistent and they no longer run out of food as in past. Rooms were not cleaned on time one of the days we stayed came back to room at 530pm with maids still working on bottom floor they had a rough day probably someone called in sick but a hotel needs to plan for that. I'll come again with expectations to see either replaced cafeteria staff or some motivation injected into them plenty people looking for a job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia Ca

It's decent.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Check-in was easy. Staff was great! Carpet in hallways need to be steam cleaned. The room was a little cramped with two queen beds. It had a damp feel on the second floor and in our room. It is not that close to the ocean, we had no view of it from our room. Surrounding area was old and rundown. Fire glass bowl in the front was a nice touch. Pool was okay but cold. Love the barbecues being poolside. Breakfast was plentiful, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, fruit, cereal, milk, coffee, juices. We went early, always before 7. It was packed by 8am. Overall it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Room is not that big but nice modern furnitures and clean. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great stay. Very clean hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This hotel was great. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels and I would stay here again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Oceanside 2015

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It's close to Camp Pendleton
Cons: Add more variety to the menu and the pool area, although small could be perked up.
Location: Close to Camp Pendleton and downtown Oceanside
Check in was a breeze and the front personnel gave us a good quick orientation about the hotel and the places around. Beds are comfy but the wall are thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting a friend

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the pier, microwave and fridge in the room. Very friendly staff
Cons: Wished breakfast started earlier
Location: The Oceanside Pier
Was visiting an Oceanside resident on my first trip to the area. The hotel was walking distance to the pier, and was very clean. The room was comfortable and the parking was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the base and comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We arrived early and the staff was very accommodating and let us check in early. The room was comfortable and the staff was very positive and helpful. Breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Perfect for families

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I have no complaints at all. Everything from the room to the service was great. The only thing wrong with the hotel is the buildings and people around hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & Legoland.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach & Legoland. Good free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, atmosphere of the lobby area, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: When walking down the hallways, I noticed how easy it was to hear people talking inside their room. Inside our room it was fine.
Location: Near the pier in Oceanside. Convenient to beach, shopping, restaurants, and San Diego day trips.
At check in we were promptly greeted by Chris. He was very welcoming and helpful. He gave us several recommendations for good places to eat. We ate at one of them and really liked it, the food was great and it was close and easy to get to. The breakfast was great. They have really great waffle batter. I liked the fire pit out front and the sitting areas off the lobby.