Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: close to restaurants, good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: more towels needed at pool area.
Location: great southern BBQ place nearby.
Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Restaurants were about 5 blocks away (5 min walk), beach about 10 mins. For anything you forgot there is a corner grocery store 2 blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Reasonably priced hotel, clean and well located.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and the room and bathroom were clean. It was reasonably convenient with a car to the beach and the main highways.
Cons: The Best Western offered Internet as an amenity but it was so poor it was not possible to connect at any time.
Location: The Oceanside pier itself is interesting. The surrounding ocean shore is quiet compared to other area beaches.
The hotel is reasonably located and the room is clean. The lobby has interesting vintage photos of Oceanside and water bubble feature. The internet was very poor to non-existent. With the exception of the Internet issue, the price was consistent with the quality. The room has carpeted flooring which can hide many ills. Another surface would be preferred such as laminate or tile with area rug that could be cleaned. While I am recommending the hotel as generally acceptable, the lack of Internet service detracts from recommending the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg MB Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: heat the pool
Seven nights at the hotel. Excellent service. Full breakfast a nice perk. Staff pleasant and helpful. The pool was too cold to swim in. A small disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley, Ca.

Great hotel and location.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Jacuzzi, Fire Pit
Cons: Air conditioner took a little while to zero in on what I wanted.
Location: Street Fair, Beach, Many, Many great restaurants.
I have never stayed in oceanside before and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. I only stayed there to make the trip to Legoland in the morning short as we live in the High Desert. I only expected a clean place to sleep but was met with a very courteous and attentive staff as well as top notch accomodtions. The desk staff who checked us in told us about a street fair that was held on Thursday evenings (I was there on a Thursday) which was just a few blocks away. We walked for about 10-15 minutes (with several children) and enjoyed an awesome blend of music, crafts, wares, and GREAT food at reasonable prices. If you are staying in the area on a Thursday, regardless of the hotel...Make it to this...you will not be disappointed. As we were there with two other Scout families and their Webelos Scouts, that fact that it had a pool and jacuzzi increased our satisfaction of the hotel tremendously. The hotel even has a sort of fire pit/ patio in the front of the hotel with several small tables around for relaxing/reading/drinking a glass of wine. I did not think I would be traveling back to Oceanside again (ever), but Legoland was awesome, the Hotel was great, and the street fair was fantastic. I will be back. I am planning a 3 night stay that overlaps a Thursday so as to spend more time in the area including Legoland. Hope this helps you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We only stayed one night but would easily stay again! Very nice room and we were walking distance to restaurants, the pier and the movie theater. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Covia, CA

Relaxing stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Our room and the fire pit at the front of the hotel.
Cons: Can think of anything.
Location: Location is not that great, kind of dirty, restaurants and the pier near by with lots to do.
My wife and I where celebrating valentines and our 11th anniversary, we got a room on the 1st floor witch we did not like, got a room on the 2nd floor a much better room. The location of the hotel is not that great, but the hotel it self is really well kept, clean and the staff is professional and friendly, the pier is a couple blocks away and restaurants and stores near by, to be honest we end up going to Carlsbad instead for food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

フロント対応がいいホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2015
バスタブに穴が開いたのかシリコンで補修してあったので溜める気にならなかったのが残念。でもフロントの対応はとてもよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Awesome hotel. Clean. Good breakfast. Nice room. Hot tub by the pool. Highly recommended !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good but not excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The room was nice for the price. They change some lightbulbs out for LED ones the contractors left plaster on the floor not that big of a deal. Room service ladies were nice. The Kitchenette cooktop is useless due to the fan not sucking out any of the smoke was scared to set the fire alarm off. They have an awesome waffle maker in the morning that you can make fresh waffles with. Walking distance to the beach and nightlife. There's a lot of pluses and minuses but all in all I can't complain great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Great place to stay for business or pleasure

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, business area, cleanliness
Cons: Lighting in bathroom was dim which made it difficult to put on make-up. Ice machine not on 3rd floor.
Location: Oceanside pier, variety of shopping and restaurants
We stayed 3 nights and found many positives at this hotel. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient with much variety. The business area has 3 computers for use with a printer which was great for printing our departure flight boarding passes. The hotel is close to the beach and shopping areas. We would definitely stay here again.