Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Have Stayed Here Before

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My husband and I have stayed here before. We really like the location. It is just one exit from Nephew and his family's home. The room's are nice and the beds are comfortable. However, this time we were very disapointed. The front desk staff when we checked in, she was not friendly at all. Then in the bathroom over the next 2 nights I found 3 little thin, tiny black bugs on the walls and on the outside of the bathtub. Small, but still not good to see. The free breakfast area was a mess were the food was kept. I just had coffee on one day. Went to IHOP the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not understand the counter person

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bed and AC
Cons: Fix the ventilation fan in the bathroom. You basically sweat in the show and smell your own stank when using the jon.
Location: The entrance was low brow as you enter through a gas station driveway. But still the bed was comfy, the AC worked and it's uber freeway close
Could not understand the counter person. It was either a speach impediment or a strong accent. It was frustrating for both of us. The room was OK, The bed was comfy. The ventilation fan was out in our room #307 and it was such a hot sticky day I just didn't bother taking a shower because of it. Had I done so there would not have been enough towells anyways. The exterior of the building has kind of a dingy look to it though. I'd stay again because I got a good nights sleep on the comfy bed and the AC worked real good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Ca

Nice Hotel, close to all San Diego Attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Centrally Located, reasonable price.
Cons: Seating in Breakfast Area..
Location: Centrally Located to San Diego Attractions and 8-Miles from Border. Outlet Stores in San Isidro. Restaurants close by 76 Station next door.
The Hotel in our opinion. We Rated a 3-Star..Staff Ok. Breakfast Ok. Room Clean and Comfortable . In the Room we stayed, smell of cleaning liquid, Couldn't Sleep. I would stay at this Hotel again, if there's not a strong order in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Room was not ready I had to wait one hr the first day. Twice they forgot to put clean towels. The breakfast was not that great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best night sleep in a hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Even though we were right next to a freeway - we both slept like 10 hours of much needed rest in between parties we were attending! So quiet I couldn't believe it. The Staff even came by in the morning to check if we needed anything - that is a FIRST and will make sure I book Best Western for my next trip!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Sketchy at best

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had to get the room keys (keyed) atleast 2 times a day because for some reason they stopped working. The parking lot is small and in order to get in there you have to go through the gas station entrance. The staff would come by and try to come in even with the privacy sign on the door. The receptionist at the desk always seemed too busy to do their job without an attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was soo comfy
Cons: N/a
Location: Water park is nearby!
Nice quiet comfortable stay! I can't complain at all. We only stayed one night and would have stayed longer if they weren't already booked. The free breakfast was good, room was clean and comfy, pool was immaculate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bargains aren't the best...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was polite.
Cons: Rooms that are clean with working appliances.
Location: Chula Vista/South San Diego. Not far from downtown San Diego (20 min drive). Things to do nearby: skydiving, shopping and lots of restaurants.
The first room we had smelled musty and damp. Found out the A/C was leaking. Staff sent someone to look at it but the room remained warm. After talking to the staff, we were moved to another room that was cleaner and had a working A/C. By checkout, as I removed my things from the room, I had food in the room fridge that was warm. Learned the fridge was not plugged in and so all my food (burrito, pizza and ice cream) was ruined. This hotel was disappointing and I won't stay again nor recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Rooms were very nice. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed the pool with the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nicely surprised

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel was much more superior to what I imagined.