Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

Muy agradable por su excelente ubicación

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: su ubicación
Cons: si, claro, esta muy bueno
Location: fuimos de negocio, pero esta cerca de otay Ranch, plaza bonita, las Américas
muy cómodo el hotel, solo que todos los días es el mismo desayuno, rico, pero te cansa lo mismo siempre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Access to the hotel is somewhat hidden through a gas station. Very minor,
Hotel atmosphere was very inviting and comfortable. Rooms were very nice and well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything but the location...

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Just so close to the freeway you can hear it all night and day. Everything else was as good as you'd expect or slightly better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Terrible hotel in a terrible neighborhood !!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Everything !!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Terrible location with nothing other than gas stations and poor looking restaurants.
Reception area is small and dingy. Room had a bad odor and was dated and and linens and drapes were old and grungy. Terrible location almost under the freeway with a gas station right next door in a very suspect area, was worried about parking my car in the parking lot, and did not feel safe in the room. I would never stay in a Best Western Hotel ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Horrible experience! Would not recommend.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
My father used to stay for weeks at a time on business trips at this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn Express and the experience was always exceptional. I come back expecting to be treated the same and I was more than disappointed. First I call to confirm my reservation even though they said I don't have to and I find out they inputted the reservation for a different time and date... it was two months off even though they were sent the papers with the correct information months in advance! I'm on the phone for hours trying to get them to fix it and the whole time they deny they did anything wrong and deny any type of compensation since I called in before I arrived. However if I wouldn't have called and fixed the reservation I wouldn't have had a place to stay and they seem to not care about that. Second the staff does not know anything. I called and asked if my PAID reservation allowed me to check in any time that day and the lady who hardly could speak English said no I have to come during check in time or they give my room away. Um. Excuse me? I called back the next day and spoke to the manager and he told me that yes i can check in any time because Im paid for so Im guaranteed a room and he has no idea who told me that because that's not their policy. Well buddy you better actually train your staff. Third I needed to be on the first floor and I called multiple times to ask if I can be guaranteed this and they said it was. Well... here I am on the secon
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Desert Hot Springs

disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
-not up to a Best Western standard, in my opinion as a member. Confusion at the front desk on check-in, towels missing, basin cracked, 2 conditioners and no shampoo, loud noise when the toilet next door was flushed, footsteps on floor above easily heard, fan in the bathroom not working, window dirty. The room was clean and pleasant otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Noisy

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included
Ask for a room opposite side of the freeway. The east side is noisy all night as the hotel is directly next to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Pleasure

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a few more towels in the room.
Location: We were there because we were close to a party we attended and didn't want to drive.
Very pleasant, relaxing and located at a great location. Breakfast was good, but scrambled eggs would also be nice instead of little rounds of eggs, but overall very good and nice selection of foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Convenient & good value for our needs.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat, quiet. Had good accessibility for family member who uses walker..
Cons: Breakfast service was very uneven over three mornings we were there, with many items not available on last day.
Location: Hotel grounds do not have that much to offer and there isn't much within walking distance. Very convenient access to interstate.
Visiting relatives nearby, so location was important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to border

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The room was clean, staff courteous. Chose the place for proximity to work destination. Breakfast offering could use improvement in terms of the limited selection.