Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la, ca

Horrible place. Staff suck

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Bad staff, noisy, not worth the price. Shall not be a best western PLUS!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kobe, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine, CA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good experience, nice and quiet, short drive from DT SD
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Edwin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you had a “good experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable stay and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several famous San Diego attractions and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Loved it

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Their continental breakfast has to be one of the best I've had. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast area was great
Cons: The only small problem we had was that our AC unit had to be reset a few times.
Location: It was about a 20 min drive from Disneyland so that was great. It is also near Los Alamitos horse racing track, which was fun to experience.
My experience at the hotel was awesome. It was a great place and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are thrilled to hear that you “loved it”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We appreciate the recommendation of our hotel and hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Fire alarm at 10:30pm!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
They gave us a room facing the pool, which meant all we could hear in our room (with the door closed) was the sound of screaming children continuously into the evening. And then there was a fire alarm at 10:30pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue and are looking into a solution to better our hotel. For future stays, we encourage our guests to let the front desk staff know about your room preferences, so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue and are looking into a solution to better our hotel. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom valencia ca

Would definitely look elsewhere

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Located off free way which was nice. Fire alarms were going off as well as car alarms. Breakfast was meager. Would pay more for a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear our location “was nice”. As you mentioned, we are located near the freeway, which allows easy access to several of San Diego’s famous attractions. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it allows us to continually improve our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edgarfrom Santa Barbara

Good stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was in good condition check in was fast and easy they coud pay pay more attention to pool was a lil dirty but overall it was a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Edgar, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear you had a “good stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern is being addressed with our staff, in hopes of improving our hotel. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet was horrible. Hard to log on and stay on. After a few hours of cutting in and out, I gave up. Very frustrating. Hotel itself was very nice. Just don't expect to use the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear that we are a “very nice” hotel. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. However, we are sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: easy access to freeways.
Cons: Parking it terrible if you return late to room no parking available had to park on street one night.
Rooms are big but beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The room was nice and clean we got a room on the 3rd floor so it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear our guest rooms are “nice and clean”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

very comfy

Posted Aug 9, 2014
spacious room, comfy beds, it has all the basic i need for my little ones, fridge and microwave. the checkout time at 11am is too early though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear JC, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Miramar. We are delighted to hear your guest room was “very comfy”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, our guest rooms do offer a microwave and refrigerator, which we are glad to have been beneficial to you, during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Miramar.