Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita kansas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We loved the refreshments provided all day and night. The breakfast was huge. I don't think we could have asked for more. The room was clean and the maid service was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

We enjoyed this hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location for a budget
Cons: Room smelled smoky
Location: Shops, ferry landing to San Diego, restaurants.
I would have given this a 4 if the room we received would have never had a smoker staying in it. We requested a non smoking room, but clearly there were smokers staying in the room at some point. We loved everything else about this hotel. Real nice breakfast in the morning, the staff were very nice. A great location if you are staying on a budget. You can walk to a lot of restaurants and stores. We would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Wifi was poor in room. Within hours, they strung an extra port near the room.
We had a very pleasant stay. The continental breakfast had a good selection of food, with a little day-to-day variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Wonderful stay! Will be back!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Clean room ! Great staff! Comfortable bed! Good breakfast! Walking distance to everywhere! Wll return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Needs to be updated and number of stars lowered

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything from room updates to food served.
The hotel needs updating and modernization. Additionally, if you don't get to breakfast early the food runs out. \It was not refilled by the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We've stayed here twice and really love the convenience of the location. It's an easy walk to a small grocery store and to the ferry across to San Diego. It's also a very short drive to the Hotel Del Coronado which is always a must for our family to stroll around and enjoy their restaurant. The room was very nice, though the fan in the bathroom wasn't working. It was a minor inconvenience. The pool is very small, with even smaller access around it. Not at all convenient for those with disabilities. The breakfast was pretty average, but grateful for the option to eat for free. Would definitely stay there again for all the positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, Az

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was nice. Right on main road easy to get to the beach. I would have rated it higher, but had to kill a cockroach when we first entered the room. Only one we seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista Calif.

Golden Nugget in Coronado

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The price. Best value for the price of the room. Rooms resembled high end hotels where we have paid much more.
Cons: The only thing I would improve is the entrance to the hotel. There are no directions to park to register. The entrance to park is hidden.
Location: This hotel is perfectly placed. Within walking distance of restaurants, shops and the harbor. Stunning views of downtown San Diego.
My wife and I celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary at Best Western Hotel In Coronado. We received an upgrade to a suite without even asking for one. The room was extremely clean. High end room specially for the price we paid. We were welcomed by all staff. From the Front desk manager who even suggested a wonderful place for dinner to the rest of the staff. A continental breakfast was included in the price of our room. This continental breakfast consisted of full breakfast items such as scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes. Along with the usual items. The staff made sure the items they served were fresh and the juice and milk containers were always full. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Coronado Hotel - enough said!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff were wonderful - very welcoming.
Cons: WiFi was unreliable at times - lost connections. Desk a bit high for chair.
Location: 10 minutes from downtown San Diego.
Started well. Very nice person at front desk. Nice room - clean. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best choice on the Island at a mid-range cost.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great rooms, very clean and updated furniture, bathroom, etc. Wide selection of breakfast options (buffet), fresh fruits, eggs, meats, cereal, yogurts, bakery goods, etc. Wonderful staff in breakfast room and cleaning staff. All this with onsite/underground parking on Coronado Island!