Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The breakfast was great and having a cute little outdoor courtyard to eat it in was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soccer Tournament

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Good location to both beach, restraints and shops
1 out of 5
by Michael from NJ

Don't Even Bother

Posted May 2, 2014
What an experience! The room was cramped, dank, facing a busy highway and noisy. We spent ten minutes in the room - calling other hotels to make an immediate escape! We willingly forfeited our first night's fee of $175.00 plus taxes rather than stay for a single night. In our opinion, this place should not even be rated with a single star. It is certainly not worth $175 a night!!! In a word- awful!
2 out of 5
by JCR from Midwest

San Diego Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Coronado Island.
Cons: This hotel on-line looks terrific but it is a huge disappointment in person. Only thing we liked was the location not the hotel.
Location: Great location to experience Coronado Island shopping and sites.
We highly recommend travel plans to the beautiful city of San Diego. There are many terrific sites to see in this amazing city. Don't miss the USS Midway as you can spend many hours viewing this wonderful treasure. The city tour buses are a fantastic way to view the city and go to the museums in Balboa park. You won't be disappointed. If you travel northwest of the city about an hour you can see wine country and experience a vineyard tour. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Ohio

Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: comfort, cleanliness and cost
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: Close to convention center, food and the water.
We stayed for business and it was a quick and easy drive to and from the convention center each day. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. There were several nice places to eat within walking distance and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gordon from edinburgh

Very nice stay, beautiful location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nice size room, a balcony too
Cons: Not much, but the wifi needs looked into.
Location: Beach not to far away, plenty of places to eat, and the view across the water into downtown san Diego was special.
A very pleasant stay, the only minus point was the wifi, it was terrible !!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from nebraska

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Great location, clean and quiet. Nice breakfast daily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Florida

It was convinient for us, close to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown, beach and Naval Base, breakfast (important meal of the day).
Cons: Parking and designated smoking area.
Location: Hotel Del Coronado, the beach and Navy base and old coronado downtown; most of all the Sacred Heart church.
It was a great experience for me and my family, it's worth spending time and money to stay in Best Western Hotel in Coronado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Pa

very nice and clean also staff very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: location is fine seeing that it is an island but if your there to spend time on the beach you may want to consider something else.
Was there for a graduation it was perfect for a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Phoenix

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walking distance to ferry. Many restaurants nearby. Beautiful area. Wonderful grocery a few doors down.
Hotel was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Quiet. Breakfast had warm and healthy choices, very comfortable atmosphere. It was a wonderful stay for us, definitely planning to return!