Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'd go back again

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Price was good, it was clean, had an outdoor pool, and was near where i needed to be.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms.
Staff was courteous, accommodating. Room was clean. View not great but I didn't go there to look out the window. Pool OK but a few bugs on the surface, prob due to vegetation nearby. Adjacent room's noise did transmit thru wall (noisy kids late at night). Staff response was adequate. Breakfast was bountiful, bed comfy, linen clean (except one wash cloth with blue & red stains). Overall I was satisfied and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Value

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Located in Southeast Poway, very easy to access the interstate(15) and downtown San Diego(about 20 min.). Eating,shopping and recreation were all near
Good location,great breakfast and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. The only negative, and this is really nitpicking, is that if one of us was sitting at the desk, the other person would have to squeeze by to get to the other side of the room. We would definately stay at this inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great value”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are so glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus Poway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Compton, CA

Affordable room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Pool was was a decent size. There's also a lounging area on the second floor overlooking the pool.
Cons: Leave the pool open, and able to be opened by a room key card. It sucks that the pool gate closed at 9:30. It would be nice to let ppl night swim.
Location: Nothing in this area unless you're there for a sports or business event. All the fun is a drive away.
It's not a 5 star hotel, but it does the job. Room, grounds, and shower were all clean. Shower curtain had a funky discoloring to it.. like brownish mold or something. Not a big deal. We had a two queenbed room, with a microwave and fridge. The fridge is bigger than some other personal fridges that are in hotel rooms. We were able to fit a 12 pack of beer, water bottles, juice cartons, hot pocket boxes. Flat screen tv was nice but we really didn't watch it.. we mainly had it on at night as background noise while we were all on our electronic devices lol wifi has good connection. There are multiple wifi spots around the hotel so it's not like everyone is feeding off one single login. The room itself is standard hotel size, I think. There were 4 of us in the room, 3 adults and a 10 year old. It was still roomy. No problems there. My only problem was the front desk. Friendly when they were there. Went to the front desk a few times and waited, rang the bell, and no one came out. However, when I called from my room, someone picked up right away. Breakfast was pretty good. Self-serve waffle maker, coffee, juice, pastries, and variable hot foods. One morning, the hot foods were eggs and sausage, the next day, sausage and tater tots. I didn't care too much for Poway. The city sleeps pretty early. Trying to find dinner after 10 is pretty hard unless you go to a fast food joint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway. We are pleased to hear “room, grounds, and shower were all clean”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Poway and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Plus Poway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

4th of July weekend!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Left a day earlier! Couldn't take the " hotel"-should be properly refer to as a motel !!! We were in town for the Zoo-and this motel was the only one still available ! Now, I know why (: No comfort whatsoever ! Rooms are very, very small and uninviting! The whole experience is depressing, to say the least! Staff was very nice and accommodating -the only good thing about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, I am so sorry to hear that the décor and comfort of the room was not to your standards. I appreciate your compliments to our staff. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are delighted to have accomplished said task. I would like to ask that you consider staying with us again in the future, so we can have the opportunity to show you a wonderful hotel with inviting rooms. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Location: Close to stores and restaurants
When we returned at the end of the day, there were ants in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Please know our hotel is regularly serviced by a professional exterminator and will bring your concern to our staff's attention so future guests will not have a similar experience. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us in the future. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mt. Woodson

Posted May 12, 2014
Pleasant. Very nice. Need more parking. Nice nice nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “nice nice nice”. We work hard in providing travelers with a great experience and are pleased to know we have done so. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Poway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Poway

Posted May 3, 2014
Very good accommodations with a pleasant staff. Stayed three days with absolutely no complaints. Hotel is very busy so book in advance. The star rating of this hotel is under rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Poway. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel in Poway”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next stay in Poway. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, if you don't mind stale smoke.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We booked a non-smoking room with a king bed. The room was nice, staff friendly, etc. But as soon as we opened the door, it was obvious that this had formerly been a smoking room. Walking around the place while the rooms were being cleaned, I could smell stale smoke coming from other rooms as well, so it seems like a general problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Please know your concerns are currently being brought to our staff’s attention so that future travelers will not have a similar experience. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us in the future. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Li Li from Houston, TX

Nice hotel at convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: wifi free at room, breakfast free and good locaton
Cons: need slippers
Location: close to my friend's home
Breakfast is good and service is good too. We need to watch TV for NBA playoffs that night, but couldn't find out how to change the language from Spanish to English. When we called the front desk, the service person came to help us friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Poway. We are pleased to hear we are a “nice hotel” where the “breakfast is good and service is good too”. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poway Best Western

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was confortable
Cons: Breakfast was sad
It was a good 2 nights. The breakfast was a little sad and the pool was closed. If it wasn't for those 2 things, I would have given a higher rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway. We are pleased to hear our stay with us was “good”. We hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Poway.