Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was in good location but rooms were really tiny. Glad they had a dog run but 60$ for a pet fee is a little high. Stayed at another hotel with no fee and had much more room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

You get what you paid for.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very small room and molds in bathroom. Affordable but don't expect much, you get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The facility is clean and well cared for.
Cons: If street noise bothers you ask for a room in the back away from Poway Rd.
Location: There are many activities near by in the San Diego area depending on your likes. Check out Gaslamp for great food, Balboa Park for cultural activities
At the price point this is a nice facility. We enjoyed a restful night and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Middle of the road

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location in Poway
Cons: Cleaning staff should prepare their carts in a location that is not near the rooms.
It's a basic hotel that is clean. I took off a little bit for room comfort because the cleaning staff used the spot on the sidewalk right outside of my room to prep their carts for the day's cleaning activities. The noise woke me up so I left earlier than I wanted (maybe that was their intention?).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Shane, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Poway Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel “is clean”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced, while at our hotel. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We ensure you that was not their intention. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location while visiting my family

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was clean, bed comfortable and there was good water pressure for the shower. Nice continental breakfast including a make your own waffle station. The only negative was although the room was "non-smoking" there was still a faint underlying smell of cigarettes. For the price and location, I'd consider staying again next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Poway Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the room was clean, bed comfortable and there was good water pressure for the shower”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Poway Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Close to our relatives

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Arrived late to find cockroaches in our bathroom. Staff sprayed the next morning and we didn't see anymore following that. Our heater didn't work. We thought they would fix it in a day but it failed to work all week. We finally moved to another room. The staff were very nice. They tried to be helpful but their response was that the manager was away and they were overwhelmed with problems. Breakfast was pretty good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced, during your stay. These concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a just visiting family
Just fine for a reasonably priced room. A few unexpected amenities (safe, microwave, fridge). It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Poway Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel “was clean and the bed was comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, our rooms do feature a microwave, fridge, and safe, all of which we are thrilled you were able to enjoy, during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Poway Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 21, 2014
excellent experience Staff, room, breakfast all very pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mitzi, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Poway Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you have an “excellent experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable visit and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Poway Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We requested a non smoking room but we could smelled cigarette smoke during our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know that your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Minimally acceptable

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was minimally fine. Had the most basic needs in place. Odd room layout. In general, it was pretty bleak and kind of depressing. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our “staff was nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to the area. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.