Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good overall, BUT...

Posted May 19, 2015
Only problem was our room wasn't ready for check in until 4pm. (2hrs) after the advertised check in time. Other than that it wasn't bad...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, to insure this will not happen again. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in revieiwng the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are an “excellent facility and staff”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca From AZ

Too good to be true.

Posted May 16, 2015
The manager and maintenance man are disrespectful and harassed my mother in law. I will never come back to this hotel. I have a disability and I had issues with my room and all the manager did was give me a 10 dollar refund. The worse customer service ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear R L,. Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, to insure this will not happen again. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Marvel counter tops, clean shower, clean room
A lot cleaner and more comfortable than expected. The breakfast bar was well stocked and yummy. The bed was comfortable and the tv was conveniently located in front of it. I was happy with the type of shower rod used (curved). The small fridge were microwave are convenient. Would recommend to anyone who wishes to save some money on a good hotel. Will definitely stay at Best Western in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tasha, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. . We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Nightmare!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Got to the hotel and entered the lobby, the lady at the front desk was on the phone for a good while didn't want to be rude. When she was off my boyfriend said he was checking in, she heArd the phone ring didn't say excuse me or place the call on hold and took her time to check us in. What should have been a 5 minute check in took half an hour. She was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced while at our property. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Excellent value for the money. Centrally located. I was very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Great value, nothing fancy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
A small motel that seems to cater to a lot of truck drivers, as the parking lot was full of semis. A good value, though the bed was way too hard and the free breakfast was mediocre, the coffee awful. Location is great and room was clean with a nice little fridge and microwave. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Julile, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great value”. We work hard in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, our guest rooms feature a microwave and fridge and are delighted you were able to make use of them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Clean room, nice staffing. Convenient location and got good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we have “nice staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Decent for the price. Overall a nice place to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “a nice place to spend the night”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel mainly because it felt clean and comfortable. Will definitely consider staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you “enjoyed the hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.