Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was farther from the heart of San Diego than we thought it would be. Overall, the room was comfortable. The continental breakfast was so-so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding you stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear “the room was comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Our property is located a short drive from several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are sorry to hear it did not fully meet your expectations. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My only complaint would be the tiny sized pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice, quiet hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok mais sans plus

Posted Jul 14, 2015
personnel très compétent. chambre avec micro ondes. petit déjeuner sympa mais très peu de tables !!! nous avons eu une chambre avec une odeur de peinture mais on a pu changer quand on a demandé . Facile d accès pour rejoindre San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from covina, CA

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: for one, i liked that it was close to the venue that i was attending that night.
Location: this specific location is close to the freeway, 2 gas stations, an ihop & a carl's jr. a little down the ways on miramar is a lot of fun attractions.
i chose this hotel out of convenience and price. but it was overall a good experience. the bed was comfy. the room was nice and clean. the only downside was that on the first floor, we could hear people walking by and people in the floor above us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “the room was nice and clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We arrived several hours before the posted check-in time and were allowed to check in early with no additional fees. This was a life saver as we had had a very long trip with a small baby. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “everyone was friendly and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Not bad at all. Decent room, economical and highly recommebed for people who are travelling with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are delighted your furry friend was able to travel with you. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Desert, California

Excellent!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, service
Location: We went to Old Town San Diego, about 30 minutes from the hotel. The Zoo and Sea World are also about a 30 minute drive.
We stayed 3 nights in June 2015, for a volleyball tournament that was nearby. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast was excellent. The older lady (Marsha?) that is running the breakfast area was so nice and was really quick with refilling everything. It was a very busy weekend, many volleyball families were staying there. Excellent place for families, close to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “the room was clean & comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Summer vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was an awesome hotel nice comfy and great price and staff was nice as well!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “it was an awesome hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was too far from downtown.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were good, with a nice variety of food. Chris, the young man behind the front desk went out of his way to help us when we had questions
Cons: Modernize the rooms.
The room had an odor and the furniture and carpet were very dated. We were assigned a handicap room, but weren`t notified when signing in. Because the shower was equipped for handicap access, we ended up with water all over the floor after showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced, during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room was nice. Pool horible. But can't beat price. Cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced, during your stay. Your concern regarding the pool has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We are thrilled to hear your “room was nice”. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.