Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Nice hotel close to stores and college

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to fwy.
Cons: Mattress was to firm for my back.
Location: Shopping center.
It was a nice environment quiet place . We love breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel staff was pleasant. The rooms are in desperate need of updating and not particularly clean to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Santee for sport event

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds-mattresses were apparently newer. Ice machine functioned very well and continental breakfast included.
Cons: Ventilation/fan in the bathroom-ours had none and when one person showered it really steamed it up.
Location: Walgreens across the street; easy access to the freeway.
Spent 3 nights. Neighbors overhead must have brought their trampoline as the ceiling was 'jumpin' 2 evenings-no fault of the staff. Had some difficulty getting our pass key to re-key and work-took 3 attempts to get it to work properly. Parking is a bit tight towards the front of the Lodge, but do-able. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Hemmer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted May 4, 2014
When I booked the room through Expedia I was very pleased because of how nice and simple it was. I stayed at Best Westerns before and never had an issue with the hotel. I was pleased to book with companies that I trusted... until now. When I got to the hotel the parking lot was small and full of big rigs and there was barley any parking. When I finally went up to the room I noticed that the main tall lamp was not working, and the room was not stocked with hand soap. Then when I tried to take a shower in the morning, it was broken too! When I checked out, I informed the attendant what was wrong with the room. As soon as she saw that I booked through Expedia, her whole demener changed and said she couldn't do anything for me. Then she told me that she will have maintenance go up to the room and said "If what you are saying is true then ill inform your manager." As someone who has worked in customer service for 6 years I would never dream of saying that to one of my customers. Needless to say, I was very upset at the whole experience and will not be visiting Best Western again!
2 out of 5
by Zyz

A place to sleep only

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were cleaner than expected, considering everything else I experienced.
Without advanced notice we were forced to move our cars away from the hotel. We were not allowed to park anywhere near our rooms for 2 days. The only lot in walking distance that was not 'we tow your cars on sight' was unsecured and unlit. The beds were hard, but the rooms were clean. It is clear several people live permanently in the hotel, as they left their doors open and their rooms were piled with months of clothes.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Los Angeles

OK Hotel for a last minute, overnight stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This was just an ok, average hotel. The accommodations are decent. The only real complaint I had was that there wasn't enough parking. I had asked for a non-smoking room but the room smelled like there was smoke in it. I wouldn't stay in this hotel more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to folks we were visiting

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Convenient location, not too noisy... would stay again