Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Horrible stay never recommend best western ever !

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Horrible stay !! Never gave fresh towels my wife he to grab them all ! Was told a housekeeper was out sick so they were down one staff member ! So we as consumers suffered for her being sick ! I would never come back to any best western !!EVER
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

It was a nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I liked how this hotel was minuted from they freeway.
Cons: I would improve the cleanliness of the bathroom.
Location: There was not a whole lot to do directly around the hotel, but the freeway was 5 minutes away.
I really thought the hotel room was nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was roomy. I thought for the most part, that the bathroom was fairly clean. The shower looked a little dirty, but it was clean enough to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy to get to the freeways.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were visiting friends and chose this hotel because it was close to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We were close to the interstate, but far enough that the noise wasn't a bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Central Washington

Nice hotel very close to great shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: The Santee area has all the major shopping and restaurants that you would need.
Hotel was a very nice surprise. I had looked at some negative reviews on previous trips to the area and passed it up. This time I was looking for a dog friendly hotel and decided to give it a try. It was a very pleasant surprise. Very clean, good beds and ideal for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, New York

Nice and tucked away

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing special to note.
Cons: The towels were especially rough, as washed to many times, need to be changed or new ones provided.
Location: Nothing is really nearby but close to freeways.
I went to San Diego to visit my relatives. It's close to all freeways - plus. You must drive anywhere to find anything - most of what is needed is not to far - minus. The staff was pleasant. The room was neat and clean, large flat screen, cleaned daily but nothing out of the ordinary or special. The towels were rough - would recommend buying or bringing own towels. 7-Eleven and doughnut shop next door for breakfast, though they do serve "complimentary breakfast" (didn't try). Parking could be a problem when full. Overall nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick but Nice Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We only stopped to stay overnight before going to the airport early in the morning. The room was nice and close to a great donut place. Their breakfast was also very good. We left a bag with a suit in the closet. I called them right away and they retrieved it for me and held it for a family member to pick up. Great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Increase parking.
Hotel is in a shady part of town with very little parking. Mattresses were not comfortable and walls were very thin. You could hear everything above us and through the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Santa Ynez, CA

close to my customers location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey for a cramped parking lot and minimal amenities. They could not spare another packet of decaf coffee for the second day I was there. Bar of soap was size of a postage stamp. But, I had room 200 which was back in the corner furthest from the busy noisy boulevard in front, so I was probably one of the lucky guests.