Ratings based on 5,893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything seems to be 10 min. away

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: tv had very shotty connection
Location: SD zoo, balboa park, ucsd all within 10 min.
A bit noisy, but otherwise ok. Very expensive but I guess it's because all places charge high for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Terrible housing services. Av did not work properly and smelled like the carpet was cleaned earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 대한민국, 서울

편리한 위치, 깔끔한 객실

Posted Jul 27, 2015
탁월한 선택이었어요.. 위치도 좋았고, 객실의 상태도 깨끗했습니다. 2층 높이의 호텔로 룸 앞에 주차를 할 수 있어 언제든 짐을 뺄수 있고 편리했어요..직원들도 친절했고 다음에도 이용하고 싶어요
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The worst

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very rude and arrogant.. The room is the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. The sheets are worn and dirty, the desk and doors were all scratched, the bathroom sink was actually outside of the bathroom. We couldn't even spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good motel, very convenient to Hillcrest area.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Stayed 4 nights here. Good motel with clean bed and room. A bit tired room but everything worked. Ok for family or holiday but not likely acceptable fir business traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to San diego Zoo and Airport

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The price for the quality of the room and experience was disappointing.
Location: Easy drive to San Diego Zoo and other attractions. Easy airport access.
The room itself is dated and disappointing. The bathroom floor had dirty footprints and the toilet did not flush properly. We had to call maintenance twice, and the second time, he recommended that we go to the restroom near the pool instead of using the one in our room, as he couldn't repair it at that time. Never had that one happen before!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveller: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and being our guest! We are delighted that you enjoyed our conveniently located property, which is close to all San Diego has to offer. It was disappointing to learn about your experience and the lack of value you felt you received. The Best Western Seven Seas is an older property; however, we are continually upgrading our guestrooms, exterior, and other amenities in order to meet the needs of our guests. Your comments will be shared with all the Staff for specific training purposes, as guest satisfaction and meeting with their expectations are quite important to us. We hope you will consider staying with us again, so we can have another chance to provide you with an excellent experience. Most Sincerely, Best Western Seven Seas Management and Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. It was clean enough and the landscaping outside was beautiful. Kids enjoyed the pool and ping pong! Pool area was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Centrally located, decent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I came down for SD Pride over the weekend, so I wasn't in the room much. Good location, comfortable beds though pricy for a Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Close to all my destinations , relaxing , clean rooms . Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great for the price. Clean rooms and friendly staff.