Ratings based on 4,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

not a hotel to stay at for vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
if hotel experience is even a small part of your overall vacation experience , besides just a place to sleep, don't choose this hotel. the rooms are small, hot and stuffy. we had to leave the a.c. on all night. bathroom is very small. towels are not provided at the pool and hot tub area. overall, there are better options for equivalent (or just a little more) that are within 5-10 miles if you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and we thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. We do provide towels for our guests in the pool and hot tub area, which are located or kept in our poolside fitness room. We would gladly welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Best Western Seven Seas Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Charge a fee for pets.
not dog friendly. Not acceptable when so many people travel with their pets. I did not see anyplace on the web site that said dogs not allowed. I had to call the motel directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location and good staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Gym! More machines and some dumbbells.
Location: Fairly close to Old Town and close drive to many things to do in SD as a tourist like downtown, Sea World, SD Zoo and Balboa Park.
It is very convenient considering the cost. Clean and great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Served purpose for one night

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to airport. Friendly staff
Cons: Better directions to find room at night and perhaps a golf cart to get you there
Location: Location seemed good lots of activities close by
Arrived late shuttle took 30 minutes for pick-up at airport. Once at hotel we were put in a room way in the back and was dark so finding correct building was a challenge. Went out for ice and passed a couple rooms with doors open and marijuana smell drifting out. We were only staying one night so room served its purpose but would not recommend for longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, Riverside County

Posted Jul 14, 2014
First time staying here, and we would stay again! Some odds and ends in room are out dated or could use some repairs...doors, door knobs, flusher on toilet, small bathrooms. But overall it was a great place to stay when your on a budget, and really only using the room to sleep in and clean up-shower, etc. Most importantly....the room was clean and comfortable!! We slept well on the beds, and it was quiet....so every night we got a good nights sleep. Nice staff, clean pool, good food ....using room service. Plenty of parking. Rooms are decorated nicely. No major complaints at all. We will return! We give Best Western a Thumbs up👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

justthe3ofus

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The premises was nice & clean. Room was clean, bed comfortable. It was small for 2 beds. Everything was nice other than the bathroom, could use a bit of repairs. Would have loved to checkout the pool. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Everything was good

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: Get rid of musty smell
I was scared to book at any hotel after reading most reviews. I went with this hotel because it did not seem to have many horror stories. I was happy with the hotel. It was clean, no bugs, no mold, nothing in room from prior guests. No problem with billing--no unexpected charges for parking or other reason. When I checked in, they informed me of a $75 temporary charge for possible incidentals that would be put on my credit card. They reversed the charge the next day when I check out. A pending charge appeared online for three or four days but finally went away without any problem. My family was only there for one night. I do not have high expectations so if you are particular about things you may not be happy, because there was what I would call a hotel smell to the room but that seems to be true of most motel rooms I stay in. It might be what some people would call musty--I don't know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is over priced, rooms are very small.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Staff at the office are not friendly. Very short with offering any info other than what you ask. Like a robot would do. Not personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from CA

Not bad but not great.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to the attractions.
Cons: Hotel upkeep. Considering the price, you should at least get free water.
Location: Zoo.
It seemed a little expensive for what you got. The shower fixture was falling away from the wall. Doors needed repainted, etc. It was noisy. If you want a really quiet experience, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and grounds were well kept. Room was quiet, didn't hear my neighbors. Room for the most part was clean.
Cons: Bathroom tiles need a little extra cleaning and fabric chair had some small stains, otherwise room was very clean and well kept.
Location: Great location. Real close to beaches and Seaworld.
Good overall experience. Would stay again