Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great expected more for the cost

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing
Felt unsafe. Unclean. No mini bar. Breakfast was ok. Thought I would get a bit more for the cost. Tons of construction. just bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Lástima de comida

Posted Feb 21, 2015
No es la gran cosa un hotel viejo remodelado bueno pero cambiaron la comida del desayuno y esta terrible y muy mal servicio de las personas que lo atienden , el año pasado estaba mejor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bs as

Lo volvería a elegir

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Fuimos con la familia y nos sentimos muy a gusto . El hotel posee personal muy amable que se muestra dispuesto a ayudar. El desayuno nos pareció más completo que en el promedio de los hoteles de esta categoría y la habitación es amplia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, CA

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Good stuff, clean rooms, well priced.
Cons: Not much, location is near to a busy road way. Part of why its so convenient but also a little noisy.
Location: The San Diego Zoo isn't too far and its fantastic. Lots of boat trips and whale watching can be done reasonably close too.
The Yacht Harbor is a decent enough hotel. It was cheap and very convenient for getting to and from the airport, and things like the zoo. Rooms were clean and the hotel stuff was excellent. Breakfast buffet was mediocre and the coffee in the lobby was terrible, however there is better coffee in the room itself! Bit of road noise in our room but not bad, rooms facing the back wouldn't have this issue at all. Ample free parking, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff; clean

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Getting time for a sprucing up.
Location: Downtown, sport fishing, lighthouse, dining, Old Town, Little Italy
Good location; good value in relation to cost. Breakfast room can't quite handle the breakfast rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Staff was very nice and very helpful and friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Just stayed overnight in between flights. Shuttle runs from 7-5 so had to take a cab we got in late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

close to all downtown and harbor events, airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Liberty Station, Old town, Ocean Beach, Airport, Embarcadero are all close by
road construction in front of hotel during day but did not block access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Overall our stay at this hotel was good. Some of the staff were not willing to be helpful and the complimentary breakfast was closed half an hour earlier than scheduled. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem OR

Love the hotel but........

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We love the location and the affordability. However by booking through Expedia we did not get the room we reserved. The hotel said Expedia overbooks and instead of a king we got two doubles. The hotel however is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Near the harbor and downtown so great location but like others have said they are doing construction and you are right on a busy road so there was a lot of noise. I was usually up before they started (around 8am) so it did not wake me but if you want to sleep in then it's going to be a problem. Smaller room but for 1-2 people it was an okay size room.