Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great for a the price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location to Sea World. The variety of choices served at breakfast was fantastic, especially for our 2yr and 3yr old picky eaters. Washer/dryers were +
Cons: Larger rooms would have been helpful especially since we were traveling with a 2 -3 year old. Also the bay view with a balcony is recommended.
Location: we like the short walk to the bay, the kiddos loved walking the way and checking out the boats.
We needed a place local to Sea World for an overnight stay and was a short drive. The location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made a complaint and never heard back or fixed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Horrible and did not take care of the issues. Did Not Feel Valued OR important
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anacortes,Wa

The hotel itself is nice and the location is good

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: nice rooms,location
Cons: wifi and shuttle service
Location: On a positive note,there are many good restaurants nearby and shelter island is walking distance and beautiful.
The hotel is in a good spot,but they didnt mention anywhere that the road outside is under construction,very noisy during the day. Probably my own fault but also didnt know the airport shuttle only runs from 7am - 10 pm,it makes it difficult to catch an early flight out. The wifi is marginal at best and keeps dropping out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice stay, I enjoyed. Bathroom could have been little more upgraded with tub.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley CA

Nice hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the heated pool each night.
Cons: Construction along Harbor Drive was a little loud at times but it has nothing to do with the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to Starbucks. Great pizza across the street at Pizza Nova.
We visited both Sea World and the USS Midway and the hotel was a very short drive to both. Also close to Seaport Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA County

Become more honest with marketing descriptions

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 1. The very spacious room. The fridge was clean, the room was clean.
Cons: 1. Double pane the boulevard side windows! Call American Vision Windows and get a great deal; it will actually be a true "sound cancelling" method.
Location: Conveniently located to many San Diego attractions
1. Online booking states "delux harbor view" however, the view is likely only on floors 4 & 5, we were on level 3. 2. That "harbor view" side, is directly on Harbor BLVD; a hugely loud boulevard, very loud car traffic, so it is not an idyllic quiet stay by any stretch. 3. They provide earplugs, which simply are not effective. 4. They offer what they term, a "sound cancelling device" which simply creates more noise, that when turned up loud enough, just might cover up the persistent car tire noise...you can choose from various settings on this "alternative (annoying) sound making device." It's a joke!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Everything was good except the shower needed maintenance. Where you turn on the water in the shower was very difficult to use. It was extremely hard to turn on, loose from the wall and water pressure was low. I did not complain because I figured there were no other rooms available. Other than that my kids and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice hotel in a fantastic location. Harbor view was the best way to wake up. Excellent staff and overall clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Searcy, AR

Nice Place in Good Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Free parking, nice breakfast included and location.
Cons: There is road construction going on at this time that makes entrance into the parking a little complicated, but that should be resolved.
Location: Right on Harbor, near the airport and a short drive to most sights.
This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first last year we had a larger harbor view room that was outstanding. This stay we selected a king room, but not as nice as last year due to the price difference. It was smaller, but provided all we needed including a refrigerator. We missed the harbor view, but still had a nice city view and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ontario

Balcony sitting and sipping tres relaxing

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the breakfast variety was good
Cons: Although the construction is temporary and ear plugs are offered, my stay would have been quieter without the noise ;-)
Location: There were restaurants not too far away. The Harbour was also a reasonable distance
This hotel was nice, may be most beneficial to people who drive, but there are bus stops around that will get you closer to where you want to be. Very nice and well kept.