Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san bernardino

The hotel was very clean and quiet

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: the location was nice
The hotel just made my husbands and i weekend getaway amazing. it was clean and quiet and the beds where clean and comfortable. i will be stay here every time we go to san diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, clean and breakfast available included in rate.
Cons: Remodel bathroom and dressing area, move fridge to main room under a counter, replace curtain. Provide a clothes hanging cabinet with drawers.
Location: Good location. Attended all day conference and went on Hornblower night cruise.
Good location but outdated. Curtain was ripped. Clean but in an attempt to provide amenities became crowded. Sink and deessing area extremely small and crowded with coffee machine. Closet area crowded with fridge so minimal long hanging room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice staff, good room and breakfast

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful, room was clean and suited our needs. Great breakfast! Good value for money overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ir

a nice view apprently they all have balcony

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great experience nice and clean I seam to like not bad for the price people complain over construction however it's not a big thing I did not even hear anything nice and quiet I liked it very much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great for a the price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location to Sea World. The variety of choices served at breakfast was fantastic, especially for our 2yr and 3yr old picky eaters. Washer/dryers were +
Cons: Larger rooms would have been helpful especially since we were traveling with a 2 -3 year old. Also the bay view with a balcony is recommended.
Location: we like the short walk to the bay, the kiddos loved walking the way and checking out the boats.
We needed a place local to Sea World for an overnight stay and was a short drive. The location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made a complaint and never heard back or fixed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Horrible and did not take care of the issues. Did Not Feel Valued OR important
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anacortes,Wa

The hotel itself is nice and the location is good

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: nice rooms,location
Cons: wifi and shuttle service
Location: On a positive note,there are many good restaurants nearby and shelter island is walking distance and beautiful.
The hotel is in a good spot,but they didnt mention anywhere that the road outside is under construction,very noisy during the day. Probably my own fault but also didnt know the airport shuttle only runs from 7am - 10 pm,it makes it difficult to catch an early flight out. The wifi is marginal at best and keeps dropping out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice stay, I enjoyed. Bathroom could have been little more upgraded with tub.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley CA

Nice hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the heated pool each night.
Cons: Construction along Harbor Drive was a little loud at times but it has nothing to do with the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to Starbucks. Great pizza across the street at Pizza Nova.
We visited both Sea World and the USS Midway and the hotel was a very short drive to both. Also close to Seaport Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA County

Become more honest with marketing descriptions

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 1. The very spacious room. The fridge was clean, the room was clean.
Cons: 1. Double pane the boulevard side windows! Call American Vision Windows and get a great deal; it will actually be a true "sound cancelling" method.
Location: Conveniently located to many San Diego attractions
1. Online booking states "delux harbor view" however, the view is likely only on floors 4 & 5, we were on level 3. 2. That "harbor view" side, is directly on Harbor BLVD; a hugely loud boulevard, very loud car traffic, so it is not an idyllic quiet stay by any stretch. 3. They provide earplugs, which simply are not effective. 4. They offer what they term, a "sound cancelling device" which simply creates more noise, that when turned up loud enough, just might cover up the persistent car tire noise...you can choose from various settings on this "alternative (annoying) sound making device." It's a joke!!