Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Good and Bad

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Great location close to bus stops going to Old Town and Downtown. Across from the Bay so it was nice to walk along the pier at night.
Cons: Breakfast. Hot items were cold, juice that should have been cold was warm. overflowing garbage. too ripe bananaToaster, pancake machine not working.
Location: Great restaurant across from Hotel Jimmy's American Cafe make sure to try out.
Check in was easy. Friendly staff, knowledgable about the city and getting around. Had bus schedules available and told us where to catch them. Room was facing the street and like other reviews there was a lot of traffic noise a room at the back may be better. Close to a couple of good restaurants. Good maid service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Ease of parking, large room, COLD refrigerator. Beds comfy.
Cons: Shampoo and soap were small and not enough for 2 adults. Make it 2 of each!
Recommend. Easy access from I 8 and close to wonderful eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from untsville, AL

Hotel by the Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet good quality place. Room furnished well.
Cons: Morning breakfast could be improved. Coffee was cold. Only sugary cereal available.
Location: Ocean nearby. Tours nearby.
Very Pleasant. Room was comfortable; staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I needed

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Centrally located. Good size room with microwave and fridge. Good water pressure. Comfortable beds. Staff was awesome. Great price! Free parking. I was very happy and will return. One negative was noisy street but they provided a noise machine gratis. Awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

My stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nothing works from toilet to coffe machine. Had bad experience with breakfast. Flies in room. Facility out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Cramped Quarters

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It is in a nice location. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Our refrigerator froze our leftover pizza from lunch across the street. And the hotel looks dated - it could definitely use some remodeling/updating.
Location: It is just across the street from the yacht harbor.
This is not a bad hotel, but our room was super small - just enough room to walk around the bed, and I had to put my suitcase on top of the refrigerator. This room would be better suited to a person traveling alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Town Visit

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: parking and location to marina
Cons: customer service
I called main desk to ask for towels and was told they would be delivered. I waited and waited. I realized that laundry staff may be super busy so I decided to go down stairs and save them the trip. I went to main desk and the receptionist told me he did not have any (as he looked into the room behind him) and told me to go down the hall and ask in the laundry room. I think he should have shown some effort to help. His tone and body language was one of a "I don't care".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful View of the Harbor

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel view, free parking, free wifi and free continental breakfast. The room was also big, had a fridge, coffee maker and a balcony.
Cons: The breakfast can be improved, it was very busy and not enough room. Lots of traffic jams trying to make toast, pancakes etc. Also add crosswalk
Location: The location is right in front of a harbor, there are shops and lots of restaurants across the street
We had a great stay, the staff was friendly the room was clean and we were in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Search

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were driving around at about 8pm looking for a decent inexpensive room for just one night, and came across Best Western in the area that we wanted. The staff personnel that assisted us was helpful, however I could sense that she was tired and after expressing that to her, she mentioned that shed been working 16 hours shifts. So my guess was that some staff is overworked, but after all, that may have been her choice. The room was cozy, and smelt clean, but after walking thru the room, showering and laying down, I found several hairs on covers, in the shower and on the floor. Apparently ghetto room wasn't cleaned to it's best. I didn't complain or ask for another room being again it was just one night. The breakfast which was complimentary wasn't the best of choices either. Muffins, cold cheese omlets which were supposed to be warm, toast, bagels, and machine pancakes. The juice machine was out of order and the service was a bit slow for the amount of people that were eating. I would only suggest this place to those that just need a nights stay and plan to seek breakfast elsewhere. But if you want hair free, smooth sheets (sheets were a bit itchy) go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property and it shows

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Jimmy's Famous American Tavern almost directly across the street is a (not so hidden) treasure. Harbor walk across the street also.
Seemed to be pools of water collecting in the lobby, hallways, stairs...just kind of dirty. Dangerous (steep and slippery) staircase from main underground parking area to rear of lobby. Strange that there was not luggage ramp. Front lobby ok, and the personnel should be working at a better property...they were good, except for the trash cans being literally dragged across the parking lot and dumped at 11pm by the janitorial staff. Loud enough to wake you up even with the windows closed. For an extra $52 I will stay at a better property downtown next time in San Diego.