Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy by pool

Posted Nov 19, 2014
my husband and I room 271 was above the swimming pool and people were there making so much noise it was like right in our hotel room and they kept the lights on all night so we could not have the window or the curtain open to hear the ocean breeze I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern cali

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice, modern and updated room with partial ocean view! Staff was great- let me checked in early. Wished they offered complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for those who enjoy the beach!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very comfortable room and bed. Promised partial view of beach and delivered. nice pool area. Reasonable off-season rate. Very convenient to transit for those without a car, located in a busy area. Restaurants close by, but nothing on site. Modern d├ęcor, but not overdone. Clearly management makes an effort on the upkeep of the facility. Staff very pleasant. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor sound barrier between rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Next to beach front. Great to watch surfers etc
Cons: Lots!
Location: Excellent location. Easy to get to lots of restaurants. Good neighbourhood for walking.
Sleep disturb by 'noisy' neighbours. Poor sound insulation between rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. Aurora CO

Perfect location!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants, shops, & bars! Very comfy bed! Only thing I would've liked better is if this hotel provided beach chairs, boogie boards, & coolers like a lot of beachfront hotels do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great experience!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This was a great experience with my family!! We arrived early and the front staff checked us in early hassle free and she got us in to a room closest to the ocean. We got a great ocean view without paying more for it! Thank you staff!! We are definitely going back next year! Great price for the value. Great Walking distance local restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My husband and I just got back from celebrating our 1st anniversary at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel. We were upgraded to a king suite with a partial view of the ocean where we had great views and a front row seat to a beautiful sunset each night. The room was clean and spacious. The ocean was just steps away..we loved taking evening walks on the beach, watching the surfers and exploring the boardwalk. The location for us was perfect and everything we wanted to see and do during our stay in San Diego was just a short drive away. Thank you Blue Sea Beach for making our 1st anniversary a memorable one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for a night during our honeymoon. The balcony room was nice. The location is amazing. There is plenty of food within walking distance from a Burger King to a steakhouse, World Famous, right next door. The building itself is older, but the rooms look recently refurbished with a modern surfer theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Great location, nice room!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice room, great location on the boardwalk with lots of dining options. The hotel is older but renovated. Beds were cozy, the kitchenette was nice and had a keurig coffee maker. The Philosophy products in the bathroom was a nice touch. Room was clean. We loved sitting at the pool looking out onto the beach. It was so nice with the kids to be able to go back and forth. You have to pay for parking but they have parking lot security. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

hotel was close to our son's apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: was newly renavated,rooms clean
Location: close to the beach,short distance to the area restrants
this was our second stay at this hotel,we loved that the beach was a short distance from the beach