Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff at the lobby. Clean room and very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are also clean and nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an oasis in the desert

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great get away. Hotel was very nice, food was well prepared and the town area was quaint and enjoyable. Golf course was in great condition despite heat and drought. Will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet Getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Location: Borrego Springs is a small community; however, there is plenty to do in the town, desert, and mountains.
We make it a point to visit the Resort several times each year because it is such a unique experience - nothing glitzy, but the facilities are very well maintained and the room is always first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff / room / location were all nice- very clean and recently renovated. For people who haven't stayed here, there are usually several groups heading out to the desert to use the ATVs. They are out here to party, but they mainly keep to themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Amazing base for Anza Borrego!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, comfy bed, price and swimming pool.
Location: Main areas of interest in Anza Borrego Desert all within 30 minute drive.
Heading out to a small desert town, I had low expectations for finding decent accommodation. So I was very pleased to find that the Borrego Springs Resort was a real desert oasis with all the comforts of home at a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Overall very nice and relaxing. I don't recommend the restaurant on the premises however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel with pool, golf, tennis and beautiful surrounding mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Pool

Posted May 14, 2015
Parents should not let their children make noise at 7:15 am. Should be quiet time until 9:00am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Spring Break Family Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity to hiking trails, market and other restaurants.
Cons: In-room coffee, incovenient location of ice machines, upgrades to rooms and hallways.
Location: We enjoyed the Calcite Mine/Slot Canyon hike and a quick visit to the Salton Sea. We have also hiked Palm Canyon on other visits.
We wanted to take advantage of the proximity to hiking and natural beauty the Anza Borrego Desert has to offer. This was the perfect place to stay. It was family friendly (we had our 8 year old son) and close to a descent market (we stocked up on snacks and drinks/water for the in-room fridge) and restaurants that offered more budget-minded alternatives. The rooms and facilities, while clean and comfortable, could really use some updates. The ice machines are located on the exterior of the buidlings and incovenient to access. The coffee in the rooms was terrible. Not sure if the coffee maker needed to be cleaned or if the coffee itself was the culprit, maybe a combination of both. Other than that, the staff and service were great and our stay was a please one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

Great get-away

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Easy trip from San Diego. 5 stars for the price, $169 incl. tax/fees. Staff was cool. Brought our dog for $20/nt. kids loved the warm pool. Beautiful view from balcony!