Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Great value in Borrego Springs!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed here over the past weekend for a quick get-out-of-town desert trip. Check in was simple and fast. It was 106 outside and we really appreciated that our room's AC and ceiling fan were already on when we arrived! We had a nice view of the Santa Rosa mountains from our second floor balcony. It's off-season, so it was not crowded, but it didn't feel like a deserted ghost town either. The kids loved the pool and swam under the stars until way past their normal bedtime! We had breakfast in the resort's Arches restaurant. It had nice views over looking the golf course. The menu and prices were reasonable. It's a short ride to the center of town and there's not a lot of restaurants to choose from in Borrego Springs, so the Arches was convenient. We will be back this fall to stay longer and use the resort as our base while exploring Anza-Borrego Desert State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The grounds were well maintained and the staff were friendly. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all this is it. Very pleasant environment for taking a break and explore the desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Boonies

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This hotel is in the boonies! Way far away from anything, but the town, and people are very nice. Just be prepared to be off the grid for a little while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mari from orange county, ca

Getaway Resort

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel is situated about 3 miles down the road from the Main Street (Christmas circle). We came in June and it was 108 degrees, but the hotel had working a.c. and there was a pool, not very big though. The room was comfy, tv worked, bathroom was adequate, had a mini fridge, sink, and coffee maker. There's a lovely golf course on site. Also a spa, but didn't get to try. The Arches restaurant was pleasant, not great, but pretty good for being in the middle of nowhere. Would definitely stay here again. No free breakfast, bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DYING OF THIRST IN THE DESERT

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The beds are extremely comfortable! Rooms are quiet.
Location: Nothing is close to walk to. When trying to get soda, we walked a couple of blocks but there isn't anything nearby the hotel so we just turned around
ARCHES Restaurant never answers the phone nor do they return messages. Also, all vending machines were sold out so we were unable to even get a bottled water. Walking the property, I stumbled on the snack shop. They saved the day. We were able to get cheeseburger and diet sodas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

ghost town

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant bar was lacking in service. We ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter brought it to our table already opened. .
When we checked in we asked for a ground floor room but the desk person said they were all booked. During our 2 night stay there were never more than 10 cars in the parking lot and we saw very few people around the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy405 from Bakersfield Ca

Nice staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Clean and comfortable... Plenty of room for our large family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from San Diego

Great Hotel in the Desert!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: It's a very reasonably priced resort that is clean and well maintained with very helpful staff.
Location: We didn't do much around the resort but we truly enjoyed being able to stargaze from out on the golf course - amazing!!
My wife and I spent this past weekend here at we really enjoyed it! The room was nice, the pool was great, and the restaurant was very good. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and we will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clark from Irvine, CA

Great get-away for peace and quiet.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The restaurant was very nice with great food. I had the gazpacho soup, house salad & veggie wrap for lunch. Beautiful view out the window.
Cons: I had to get an early start to the day and it would have been nice to be able to get a 5:30 am breakfast.
Location: On my next trip I will set aside time for hiking and seeing the stars at night.
The room was very comfortable and a great value. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was for business but I am coming back with my wife for our anniversary in November.