Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

ghost town

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant bar was lacking in service. We ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter brought it to our table already opened. .
When we checked in we asked for a ground floor room but the desk person said they were all booked. During our 2 night stay there were never more than 10 cars in the parking lot and we saw very few people around the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy405 from Bakersfield Ca

Nice staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Clean and comfortable... Plenty of room for our large family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from San Diego

Great Hotel in the Desert!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: It's a very reasonably priced resort that is clean and well maintained with very helpful staff.
Location: We didn't do much around the resort but we truly enjoyed being able to stargaze from out on the golf course - amazing!!
My wife and I spent this past weekend here at we really enjoyed it! The room was nice, the pool was great, and the restaurant was very good. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and we will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clark from Irvine, CA

Great get-away for peace and quiet.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The restaurant was very nice with great food. I had the gazpacho soup, house salad & veggie wrap for lunch. Beautiful view out the window.
Cons: I had to get an early start to the day and it would have been nice to be able to get a 5:30 am breakfast.
Location: On my next trip I will set aside time for hiking and seeing the stars at night.
The room was very comfortable and a great value. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was for business but I am coming back with my wife for our anniversary in November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family friendly

Posted May 28, 2013
It is a good value for the $. Family friendly- restaurant is inexpensive and has indoor and outdoor tables so children can run around outside while parents relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 8, 2013
Stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed the stay. It's now not quite as nice as it was then. It's walking distance to a few restaurants, but to far to walk to Palm Springs city center and the better places to eat. Had to fill out and initial a lengthy registration and leave a large deposit leading me to believe most clientele are not always respectful of the rules. It ok for me business traveling alone, but would not again return with the wife like the last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from West LA, CA

Very nice except for a couple of things....

Posted Mar 27, 2013
This was our first trip to Borrego Springs so I have no other hotel/resort to compare it to, but from driving around town, it seemed to be one of (if not the) nicest places in town. The staff were very friendly and competent. The room was nice and clean. We didn't use any of the amenities (exercise room, tennis court, etc...) so I can't comment on those. My wife had a pedicure in the spa and she said it was good, but pretty expensive compared to back home (LA). With respect to the room, I only have a couple of criticisms: 1) NO ELEVATOR - the resort is a group of 2-story buildings of about 16-20 rooms/bldg, but there are no elevators to get to the upper floor. We were there for a bike ride and sightseeing, so in addition to our luggage, we had to schlep our bikes and cycling gear up & down the stairs. Also, my wife has to work, so we also had to lug her laptop bag up & down the stairs too. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't a deal-breaker, but it was a little inconvenient. 2) the A/C in the room was a wall unit (not central). It worked fine, but it would have been nice to have a thermostat to set a specific temperature instead of fiddling w/ the 'cooler' and 'warmer' knob. Again, not a deal-breaker, but a little inconvenient. Overall though, we had a good experience here and unless we read a review of another place that seemed better, we would stay here again the next time we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose

Nice place

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Beddings are clean
It's an old resort, but acceptable. Clean and comfortable bed. It's ok to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devon from Portland, OR, USA

Overall disappointing.

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: View from balcony.
Cons: Disappointing for price paid.
Front desk staff not friendly. Restaurant and room dated. Kitchen slow and food okay but not great. Entire resort could use update and facelift.