Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cute and convenient.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: You can't move the airport or make traffic disappear, so other than that, I think the hotel was fine as it is.
Location: Very close to the airport and musical venue. Restaurants and amenities all around. Beautiful scenery with the Pacific Ocean and San Diego nearby.
I didn't know what to expect as other reviews mentioned that the hotel was being renovated. However, my room was completed other than some minor caulking around the baseboard. The hotel was right down the street from the musical venue that I was going to and within walking distance (10-15 minutes tops). It was clean, comfortable and cute. There were several restaurants and stores in close proximity. The staff was friendly and helpful. Underground parking made me not concerned about my rental car. The neighborhood and area, in general, was safe and clean. I walked around at night with no apprehension. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old but newly remodeled

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was old but Newly remodeled. Pictures in brochure stating the "grounds" backed up to water and pier/dock were bogus. Harbor/pier was at least 8 blocks away. That's the only thing I was disappointed in. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Well priced hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: close to every thing, parking provided. I had the suite with no extra cost
Cons: There was a nasty sofa that should be removed
Location: very centrally located to all the popular sites around the city
I liked that you could walk to restaurants and there is a small grocery store across the street. There was a frige and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Decent self-owned inn with sea view

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I was luckily treated as special guest. But the quality and availability of amenities don't match the price I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

It's all about the location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We booked for 2 nights stay at this hotel for our July 4th weekend. The location is great, close the the port and many good restaurants and coffee shops. Additional, it's not too far from Sea World. As I mentioned, it's about the location. The room was updraged with new paint. However, their pillows are too thin, noise from the fridge bothered us sometimes. Room did not have hair dryer, iron which we could get those from Motel 8 or other inns. Especially, the internet did not work at all during our stay, we had to get the signal from the public wireless, my husband called the front desk to get them fix but they kept making excuse. Next time, we will find other hotel in this area but not coming back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city (Chile)

Close to everything!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were close to everything, we stay in Point Loma and it was close to downtown, old town, Coronado, zoo, the bay. And couple miles from La jolla beach. The best part we walked from our hotel to the shelter island to watch the fireworks, Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Julian, CA

VintagePoint Loma/walking distance to harbor

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Oh my goodness! What a find! Cute little vintage Motel walking distance to harbor. Saved enough on rooms to pay for dinner, and taxi to and from downtown! I have to thank the staff for helping me find my cell phone too. Helps me to regain my faith in humanity!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel is nicely located in Point Loma. Parking is very nice. Hotel balcony has a nice view of the harbor. We asked for extra pillows as I am 7.5 months pregnant and they said they didn't have any. The suite had an area with fridge microwave and sink but had no utensils whatsoever. The hotel is nice, but not exceptional, but the price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Well priced older hotel with nice room upgrades

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Comfortable stay easy parking older hotel only negative was that sound carries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location...

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice location. Close to nice bars and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money.