Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Office staff was rude.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Near major free ways
Cons: Grounds were full of cigarrete buds. Again office staff needs customer service training. Dirty place.
Location: Location of the hotel is good.
Office staff was rude. Seems to me that they need training in customer services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stockton California USA

Hotel not far away from popular spots in San Degio

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the price was cheap for what the hotel included,convenient location, the hotel landscape was beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: I would make sure the stuff is up to date and not old.
Location: There were some shops and restaurants very close by and Legoland is only with a 25 minute drive and Seaworld and a beach are a ten minute drive.
The hotel was clean but bed, pillow and mattress in hotel room was uncomfortable, bad and stiff. The hotel was old but quiet at night time. In the hot tub only two jets were working and there are 5 jets in total. The breakfast was the same everyday, milk, apple juice, cereal, oatmeal, bagels and very bad coffee. There were only a couple tables at the lobby so you had to carry and eat your breakfast in your room. The staff were were friendly, and property was clean and plants,trees, and a beautiful fountain in the middle of a pond with fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The AC is great and the staff provides towels, blankets, and supplies very promptly.
Cons: The shower has hot bath water, anyway to cool down the water would be great.
Location: San Diego Zoo, Downtown San Diego is not too far, restaurants are plentiful in that area.
The staff were nice and accommodating. Just be aware the gate for the back entrance is closed at 9 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Scary

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room was nothing like the pictures. It looks like a 50s hotel very old and kinda smelly. The staff you don't even see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley

Close to UCSD hospital

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My daughter was in the hospital so they were good enough to give us a break on the price. Room was clean and had a little kitchen. Had an A/C hard to find a hotel with A/C. We forgot to book another room after a two night stay all they had was a smoking room. If you are not a smoker like me the room is terrible to stay in had to sleep in front of the A/C the smoke smell was too strong. It fit our needs hopefully we won't have to stay there again (no more hospital trips)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unreliable internet connection

Posted Aug 14, 2014
If you need internet, go somewhere else. If you are looking for budget hotel, then this is a reasonably good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want a cheap suite in SD, this is the place

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Basic, that's all we were looking for. It's a little shady but everyone we ran into was nice, and hey, you get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We ask for a non smoking room and the room smelled like an awful cigarettes smell, we complained their staff did not accommodate or change the room. The ice machine wasn't working , we had purchase our ice . The refrigerator was leaking. Poor customer service . We will stay there ever again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and outdated. Sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The check in and check out was horrible. Very slow and terrible customer service. I was scared for my safety while I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Ok but hard mattress

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was located in the middle of everything. It would take us about 10-15 mins to get to every location. Service was great, room was clean and maid service right, I just didn't like the hard matress much. It was hard to sleep. No noise complaints, nice trees and plants all around, didn't try the pool so I can't comment on that. Pretty safe with gates to get in and few covered parking (first come).