Ratings based on 2,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Free breakfast that you can bring as much as you can back to your own room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

Hotel is conveniently located

Posted Jan 22, 2015
This was the most horrible experience I've ever had! I was obviously not expecting a stay like the four seasons but this was just ridiculous. I was not given the room I paid for upon arrival even though I made the reservation a month and a half before my scheduled travel date. After a sufficient amount of complaining, I was finally given the room that I paid for. Next, housekeeping failed to clean my room. When the front desk was notified, one of the staff was very apologetic and understanding whereas the younger woman was very rude and tried to assign the blame on me by accusing me of leaving the "do not disturb" sign on the door when I made sure that I had taken it off before I left to run my errands. I made sure it wasn't on the door knob. Lastly, the straw that broke the camel's back for me was the fact that the hotel turned the pipes off! No one was able to use the water because they turned off the pipes. Many hotel guests were in the lobby asking about why the water was off and the hotel representatives said it was due to a remodeling of one of the rooms and that we would just have to wait until it comes back on. My boyfriend and I couldn't take it anymore and checked out early. We got refunded our money back and went to the holiday inn. I've stayed at smaller hotels and never had such a horrible stay. This was just ridiculous. Choose any other hotel but this one. The cheap price isn't worth all of the inconveniences and bad customer service you have to endure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles, ca

Okay-ish

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Warm pool, spacious rooms. Beds were super unconfortable and they rent rooms by the month so there are people, families, that live there. The water pressure in the shower was sub-par, and the light switches were in weird places as was the heater but there was a fridge and microwave which was fantastic! Bring your own breakfast, and dont use the vending machines they dont give change! Theres a laundry facility and a cute little pond and fountain as well as ample parking. A good stay but we wouldnt stay there again. Smoking room did not smell like smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Value, Good Experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: the kitchenette was very useful, continental breakfast, free parking, gated entry at night, our room was quiet
Cons: update the look, free wi-fi, no front desk attendant over night, shelves in closet for clothes
Location: Not centrally located but Gas Station, restaurant, and shops with in walking distance, Fast food and grocery within short drive. bus stop out front
We booked online, easy enough, a single queen bed. We were driving over night from the San Francisco Bay Area therefore we called in and requested that our room be ready around 7 or 8am. Our booking was changed to a double for some reason. While on the phone we requested a single bed again the manager was accommodating made the change no problem, also said they could have our room ready for us in the morning. However after driving all night our room wasnt ready for us when we arrived. They did do a rush job to get a room ready for us just waiting another hour and a half after being up all night was exhausting. Fell asleep in the car in the parking lot while waiting. It was great to finally be able to shower and sleep on a real bed. Besides our initial impression the following few days were pleasant. We where towards the back of the hotel so it was relatively quiet and away from the busy street. The other guest were also quiet and respective. The room was dated but it was expected. Besides being a little cramped the kitchenette was very useful there was Cupboard space for the few pots and pans we had, a small sink to do the dishes and a small fridge for the groceries we bought. Laundry facilities if needed, the pool and hot tub was nice over all i had a pleasant little stay and would return if staying just as long if not longer. The value is worth the drive into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We were on vacation at San Diego during Thanksgiving. Overall, it is a budget motel with free parking and breakfast. The room is old and outdated. We had a smoking room, but to my surprise, it did not smell bad. Breakfast has hot water, milk, juice, cereal, bagels and bananas, no coffee, during my stay. The hotel is located on Clairemont Mesa Blvd, which is really convenient, especially for a foodie as it is surrounded by tons of restaurants. The price is competitive during thanksgiving weekend, but we found a better hotel at the same price after that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location but not very family friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Staff was great, but the beds were uncomfortable, no coffee pot in the room, Wi-Fi was with a fee, and the "continental breakfast" was barely that. With three kids, we ended up having to buy breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley

It's... ok

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It's not a great place, but it's not bad... good: - very convenient - reasonable price - refrig & microwave in rooms
Cons: not so good: - run down - run d
Location: very good location - easy access to lots of popular places!!!
It's not a great place, but it's not bad... good: - very convenient - reasonable price - refrig & microwave in rooms not so good: - run down - run down - run down you get what you pay for- this is an Ok value if you're not a princess. Try not to get a room facing the main road - pretty noisy. staff is friendly enough... it's Ok & i might stay again... wish the would remodel rooms at least slightly!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RIALTO CA

worst stay ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I did not like nothing about it
Cons: hire people that does not steal
Location: nothing to do around there it sucks
we were there for a week and on thurday morning somebody came in to out room and stole some brand new shoes from our room. I tried to complain but no body would help me with the situation. its as if they did not even care about what had happened
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I didn't like the fact that I had no idea it was a daily, weekly and monthly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review commentary

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Overall, the stay was good, but: you could tell the sheets had been used and abused, There were other guests that were rather loud and obnoxious at certain times.