Ratings based on 2,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We were on vacation at San Diego during Thanksgiving. Overall, it is a budget motel with free parking and breakfast. The room is old and outdated. We had a smoking room, but to my surprise, it did not smell bad. Breakfast has hot water, milk, juice, cereal, bagels and bananas, no coffee, during my stay. The hotel is located on Clairemont Mesa Blvd, which is really convenient, especially for a foodie as it is surrounded by tons of restaurants. The price is competitive during thanksgiving weekend, but we found a better hotel at the same price after that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location but not very family friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Staff was great, but the beds were uncomfortable, no coffee pot in the room, Wi-Fi was with a fee, and the "continental breakfast" was barely that. With three kids, we ended up having to buy breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley

It's... ok

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It's not a great place, but it's not bad... good: - very convenient - reasonable price - refrig & microwave in rooms
Cons: not so good: - run down - run d
Location: very good location - easy access to lots of popular places!!!
It's not a great place, but it's not bad... good: - very convenient - reasonable price - refrig & microwave in rooms not so good: - run down - run down - run down you get what you pay for- this is an Ok value if you're not a princess. Try not to get a room facing the main road - pretty noisy. staff is friendly enough... it's Ok & i might stay again... wish the would remodel rooms at least slightly!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RIALTO CA

worst stay ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I did not like nothing about it
Cons: hire people that does not steal
Location: nothing to do around there it sucks
we were there for a week and on thurday morning somebody came in to out room and stole some brand new shoes from our room. I tried to complain but no body would help me with the situation. its as if they did not even care about what had happened
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I didn't like the fact that I had no idea it was a daily, weekly and monthly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review commentary

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Overall, the stay was good, but: you could tell the sheets had been used and abused, There were other guests that were rather loud and obnoxious at certain times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Outside areas, friendly staff, kitchen area with microwave and refrigerator
Location: Seaworld, tour - land and water, shopping, beach, dining
I will definitely book at this motel if I return to the area. It has outside courtyards and swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

priced right but rundown

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Rooms are rundown; photo's are not representative of the condition of rooms. Large dead cockroach on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Price is good
Cons: The window facing the street needs sound proof windows, you can not sleep well with out ear plug!
Location: Location is good..if you have a care all is in the right area...if not you need to take tax or bus. to see major attraction s.
For the price I got it is nice .....You will have lot of store walking distance restaurants are there in few miles across from the hotel. Employees are very help full nice people I think the hotel owner should put sound protector windows by the street area you hear lots of noise, it is facing the street. other than that all is good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very nice front desk staff. Beds were comfy, sheets and towels were clean too. We were not happy with the hotel because it was in dire need of an overdue renovation, we did not feel safe in the area and the clientele looked very seedy.