Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Nice atmosphere,close to beach and beautiful place

Posted May 30, 2015
I enjoyed the staying there. It's a beautiful facility with super restaurant, rooms and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel covenient to Carlsbad State Beach

Posted May 28, 2015
This was a nice hotel and conveniently located across the street from Carlsbad Stage Beach. It was nice to have a place to sleep near our children who were camping with grandparents. The food was good and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle , wa

hotel is simply awesome - we were very happy -

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: the area - the size - not too big - very pretty hotel - great spa -
simply gorgeous area - hotel was perfect - the spa was great - the restaurant again was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location and comfort of rooms
Cons: Restaurant menus
Location: Right over the road from Carlsbad South beach
The best location in Carlsbad right on the coast, pity the road is in between but otherwise perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

review

Posted May 19, 2015
the hotel was nice with good standard rooms the ocean view was diminished by the highway and trailer park the restaurant was surprisingly good the staff was fabulous and the best part of the experience the biggest down side is the proximity to anything else-it is too isolated from places you want to be like la jolla, del mar, and san diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Enjoyed our vacation stay, staff was friendly, location great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Nice hotel & pool area!

Posted May 4, 2015
Celebrated my wife's 50th birthday and everything about this hotel was first class, including the room, food, pool area, lobby area and overall service. Room location was not the best, with a slight view of the ocean, but will definitely pay extra for a full pool & ocean view the next time we stay here. You won't be disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Df

Todo en familia,,

Posted May 4, 2015
Muy agradable, buen descanso. Un poco complicado llegar a la habitación desde la recepción hasta el cuarto. Muy cerca deLegoland en auto. Vista al mar muy tranquila, alberca con agua templada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

객실이용자 안내 불확실

Posted May 2, 2015
인터넷에 객실이용자수를 킹베드에 성인2명씩 광고하고있는데 미국적문화에서보면 오해의 소지도있고 콘도스타일이 아니면 광고내용인원수는 과대광고거나 상당히 불편함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Beautiful View of the Ocean from our Balcony and overall beautiful hotel.