Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ca

Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The view...also has nice seating areas for relaxing.
Cons: Hotel restaurant could improve on menu and service.
Location: Close to everything with out being too noisy.
The hotel has a great view. We like that the pool was open later then most hotels and that they offer pool side ordering late as well. The only negatives were that the restaurant on site didn't offer very large menu options and service was just okay. The other draw back was the extra resort fee that needs to be paid, I was aware of this fee from reading other reviews so I wasn't surprised but I expected something extra because of it. Upon checking out I did ask what the extra resort fee was for and the front desk girl said that they have a pool, internet which I thought was crazy because don't most hotels and they don't have that extra fee. The hotel was nice but there was nothing about it that would justify that extra fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Service was excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We chose this hotel because of the great reviews so we were expecting something nice. But we were impressed with how beautiful this hotel was! Not just that but the service in wonderful! We felt as if we were staying in a resort. we used the game room for about an hour for the kids and the girl who works there (Sharon) was amazing with our kids. The pool staff is great! They make sure you get everything you need. We are definetely coming back. The only con is that the beach is not that great. You have to cross the street to get to it and a campground. But within a ten minute wak you can find yourself in a beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Our stay was great! The staff was very courteous

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: We really can't complain about the hotel ,we like everything! The rooms were very clean.
Cons: The trash tended to be overflowing so we were disappointed that it didn't get picked up more frequently,as it caused a lot of trash to be on the groun
Location: Carlsbad is a little excluded so it was about 30 minutes from any attraction.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. It was very close to the ocean within walking distance. We did not have to travel very far to get to restaurants or shopping. However it was about 30 minutes away from any attractions however we did know that when we booked our reservations.we would for sure stay here again. And we are just disappointed that they don't take medium-size pets ,so we could bring our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel with pool and great view.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Hotel is kid friendly with a great pool & hot tub. Ocean is right across the street. The beach isn't the greatest and there is a small campground on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. So if you are looking for a place with a great beach this isn't. Close proximity to nice beaches north or south though. Overall the hotel was very nice. They do charge $20/night for parking so watch out for that one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Awesome Hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Was Wifes birthday, we were delivered a complimentart champgne and truffles to the room.
Cons: Free Drinks.
Location: Would stay for several days to enjoy everything.
Nice Room, Ocean View balcony. Staff was great. The pool area and live music was a nice treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice hotel close to the beach BUT

Posted Jun 15, 2015
A very nice property, but the main draw here for me is the beach and the state beach is great. However there are no sunset walks on the beach at this location with the state controlled beach access gate closing at sunset. Get caught on the wrong side of that gate and you will have a little hike to get back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Exceptional hotel across from the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything/
Cons: The ability to accommodate 3 people at a time in the spa.
Location: Great location across from the beach and close to outlet shopping for the ladies.
Visited Carlsbad from Canada and had an exceptional experience. Hotel staff were beyond helpful and were so awesome that we have decided to return again next year bringing our families along. Awesome pool and poolside service too. Hats off to our valet Marcus and our chauffeur Ryan in the Beemer!!! Overall just an exceptional holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Good time, great view. The walk to the beach was short and easy. They nickel and dime you on extra charges (resort fee, parking, city tax) but other than that no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice place good staff very clean great weather friendly people good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice atmosphere,close to beach and beautiful place

Posted May 30, 2015
I enjoyed the staying there. It's a beautiful facility with super restaurant, rooms and accommodations.