Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Thanksgivng break in San Diego

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, accommodation,. quite and relaxing for real break from work and home
Cons: parking space was too narrow, so we switched to another one - thanks to customer service.
Location: a lot of places to visit around when you bored from relaxing on the beach..
It was a great time spend on that ocean front condo. Never been in such good place before..Condo is very great condition and close to everything. Was very quite as well so we had a good night sleep. Condo had everything you need for your daily life (except broom). Will be back definitely next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Right on Beach!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The space and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The beach, sea world and restaurants.
This is by far the best vacation my family has experienced. The hotel is right on the beach and very spacious. Our condo had 2 bedrooms, one with king bed and large bathroom, second had 2 queen beds and bathroom attached. Very nice for 2 teenagers to get the space needed for a long nice family vacation. Thank you to the staff for being so nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paramus, NJ

Great beachfront place, good deal on price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location, spacious room, views
Cons: check in/out process
Enjoyed four nights here with my wife + 2 children. Capri by the Sea is a condominium building, not a hotel. You are renting an individual unit rather than a hotel room. There is no daily maid service, but upon checkin we found the room clean and comfortable, and way more spacious than a hotel room. Location is amazing, right on the beach with full-on ocean views from every room - a very well-designed building for that. The ocean is great, a bit chillier than Florida, but refreshing and not too cold if you're used to say Coney Island. There's also a pool and hot tub available behind the building. Lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. I like the neighborhood a lot. Free parking and internet is a nice plus too. We didn't interact much with the staff. When we checked out there was no-one at the security desk so we just left our keys there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

been there before

Posted Nov 30, 2014
maintenance occurring w/o advisory: dust/soot coating remained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and relaxing. The condo has a nice beach cottage feel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erkrath

Super Hotel, super Lage, super Service.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Größe der Zimmer, Ausstattung der Zimmer, die super bequeme Betten, die Aussiecht.
Cons: kaum
Location: Direkte Strand Lage, viele Kneipen und Restaurants in der Nähe. Man kann wunderbar spazieren oder Joggen bis zum Mission Beach und zurück .
Wir hatten zwei Aufenthalte in diesem Hotel und waren selten so von einer Lage und selten so von der Größe der ''Wohnung'' ( 78 m²! ) und dem Komfort begeistert. Auf dem Dach ist ein klasse Grill-Platz mit zwei großen Weber Gas-Grillen vorbereitet wo man bei fantastischen Aussiecht gemütlich grillen kann. Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Pazifik Beach wo man schon ab 6:00 Uhr, aus dem Schlafzimmer die Surfer bewundern kann. Wir konnten mehrmals Delfine direkt vom Zimmer/Terrasse beobachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint paul, mn

Posted Sep 15, 2014
View was fantastic of the ocean and beach. Great sliding glass doors allowed for a great view and great breeze. Nice kitchen and eating area, plenty of space to entertain or have medium sized group. Building very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Comfortable Condo with Great View and Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great view and easy beach access
Cons: We happened to stay during a week with unusually warm weather and could have used some air conditioning, but we know it normally won't be needed.
Location: There are lots of good places to eat nearby. You can see Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, Crystal Pier, and the edge of La Jolla from the condo.
We were very happy to stay at Capri by the Sea and would defintely stay there again. We were assigned a condo that was even bigger than expected which was a pleasant suprise. The facility is very secure with parking. It had a great location and even better views. Some other reviews made some negative comments about Capri by the Sea, but it seems that they might not understand the difference between a hotel and a condo. If you are looking for a condo, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jusn capistrano, ca

Great ocean views from every room.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach and friendly staff.
Cons: Water situation listed above.
Location: Enjoyed having a Ralph's grocery store nearby. Visited cold stone for a treat and a breakfast place within walking distance. Close walk to the pier.
pros: Loved the ocean views. Large living areas and bedrooms. Excellent kitchen accommodations. Many extras included for fun on the beach (shovels and pails, bogey boards, umbrellas etc). Cons: we had 4 rooms and 2 of them were on different floors. Security only allows you to go to your floor so there were many times when we had to meet in the lobby in order to go visit each other's room. The biggest drawback of the week was that the water was turned off for 8 hours one day (to fix the boiler) and on our 3rd day there, the hot water was not working for the whole day. Very disappointing for a resort next to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GMHfrom Queen Creek, AZ

OUTSTANDING

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding LOCATION! Phenomenally awesome view from our balcony. Very safe and secure property. Convenient and free parking. Fully equipped kitchen. Suitable grills on roof top with sink/ wet bar and cleaning area. Great deal for the $$