Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Condo unit overlooking Pacific Beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Nice property too.
Cons: Tint the windows, upgrade the blinds, install ceiling fans.
Location: North-ish end of PB, a block south of Law St. The majority of restaurants and stores are within 1.5 miles just south of the property.
My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and her birthday, we chose Capri this year for the ability to walk around vice drive everywhere. "Hotel" is comprised of owner-occupied, timeshare, and rental condos. Furnishings were => a standard chain hotel. All units face west and have a beach/ocean view. The entire west facing wall of the unit is glass with a sliding glass door. The blinds in my unit were standard vertical plastic and there was no significant tint on the glass. Standing in the parking lot and looking up it was easy to tell the rentals from the owner-occupied units. I stayed in January and the afternoon sun is low and short, it still made the unit an oven for about 1-2 hours. The property has a private lot and parking is free (1 vehicle). If you're not leaving PB, you don't need to drive after you check-in. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Thanksgivng break in San Diego

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, accommodation,. quite and relaxing for real break from work and home
Cons: parking space was too narrow, so we switched to another one - thanks to customer service.
Location: a lot of places to visit around when you bored from relaxing on the beach..
It was a great time spend on that ocean front condo. Never been in such good place before..Condo is very great condition and close to everything. Was very quite as well so we had a good night sleep. Condo had everything you need for your daily life (except broom). Will be back definitely next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Right on Beach!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The space and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The beach, sea world and restaurants.
This is by far the best vacation my family has experienced. The hotel is right on the beach and very spacious. Our condo had 2 bedrooms, one with king bed and large bathroom, second had 2 queen beds and bathroom attached. Very nice for 2 teenagers to get the space needed for a long nice family vacation. Thank you to the staff for being so nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paramus, NJ

Great beachfront place, good deal on price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location, spacious room, views
Cons: check in/out process
Enjoyed four nights here with my wife + 2 children. Capri by the Sea is a condominium building, not a hotel. You are renting an individual unit rather than a hotel room. There is no daily maid service, but upon checkin we found the room clean and comfortable, and way more spacious than a hotel room. Location is amazing, right on the beach with full-on ocean views from every room - a very well-designed building for that. The ocean is great, a bit chillier than Florida, but refreshing and not too cold if you're used to say Coney Island. There's also a pool and hot tub available behind the building. Lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. I like the neighborhood a lot. Free parking and internet is a nice plus too. We didn't interact much with the staff. When we checked out there was no-one at the security desk so we just left our keys there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

been there before

Posted Nov 30, 2014
maintenance occurring w/o advisory: dust/soot coating remained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and relaxing. The condo has a nice beach cottage feel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erkrath

Super Hotel, super Lage, super Service.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Größe der Zimmer, Ausstattung der Zimmer, die super bequeme Betten, die Aussiecht.
Cons: kaum
Location: Direkte Strand Lage, viele Kneipen und Restaurants in der Nähe. Man kann wunderbar spazieren oder Joggen bis zum Mission Beach und zurück .
Wir hatten zwei Aufenthalte in diesem Hotel und waren selten so von einer Lage und selten so von der Größe der ''Wohnung'' ( 78 m²! ) und dem Komfort begeistert. Auf dem Dach ist ein klasse Grill-Platz mit zwei großen Weber Gas-Grillen vorbereitet wo man bei fantastischen Aussiecht gemütlich grillen kann. Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Pazifik Beach wo man schon ab 6:00 Uhr, aus dem Schlafzimmer die Surfer bewundern kann. Wir konnten mehrmals Delfine direkt vom Zimmer/Terrasse beobachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com