Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed 15 years ago on our first date and finally came back. Very happy we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very nice lodge.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I were thrilled to stay here. The front desk is so professional and friendly. The bed was super comfortable. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Goodyear, AZ

Perfect for us!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B won't fit everyone, but was perfect for us. It is an older property although the rooms are being updated. We stayed in the Mediterranean Room and it was great. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the walk to the beach was about 3 blocks downhill through the state park campground. If you are looking for a lot of amenities, this place will disappoint, but if you are looking for a relaxing place within walking distance of the beach and several good restaurants, this is the place. We especially enjoyed the Besta Wan Pizza Place just across the parking lot north of the hotel--great food, lots of choices, good prices, and large portions. The lodge staff was great and very hospitable, doing whatever they could to make the stay enjoyable. We would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: personalized and warm , so close to the beach .
Location: extraordinary
Wonderful week-end , great restaurants and beautiful beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodyefrom Woodland Hills

Nice hotel, very close to beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, location to beach.
Cons: Rooms, needs renovations, linens, towels.
Location: Beach, shopping, great coffee house.
Great staff, old hotel. Recently purchased, new owners said they will be renovating, and asked us if we had any suggestions. If renovated, would rate it excellent. Nice rooftop jacuzzi and fire pit. The staff made us a goody bag filled with s'more ingredients. Very private, only 16 rooms, more like a bed and breakfast inn. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older bed no breakfast

Posted May 28, 2014
This was an ok place. Hospitality could have been better. Not what I expected out of a B&B, being my first time at one. Our first night, bar right down from our room. Train runs from 6am-10pm. Breakfast was boiled eggs and coffee. Could do a lot better at Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill G.from Murrieta, CA

A pleasant, romantic getaway

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice place to stay with ample neighboring amenities - very close to beach access and great restaurants. The rooftop jacuzzi and fire pit were a nice plus! We'd give an overall a 5, but the room we had lacked a ceiling fan and the window had no means to be opened (fixed, stationary type) making it stuffy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and fantastic location to surf

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for a weekend getaway from LA.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoriafrom Cardiff, CA

VERY OUTDATED and OVERPRICED!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will not believe the time warp that you will experience when you walk into your room. I was shocked and particularly for the price that we paid. There was no hair dryer, breakfast was doughnuts from down the street and one cereal. I have stayed at B&Bs and places like this many times and have never been disappointed. The location is outstanding, however, and right by the beach. Rumor has it that there are a few rooms that have been upgraded The "lattice" room was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com