Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Meh

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything else that's not mentioned above.
Location: 2 blocks from the beach. What more can you say.
The location is great, the rooms are just run down and feel dirty. I wore my flip flops at all times because the carpet felt so yucky. Found someone else's dirty clothes in the closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, near the beach. Beautiful sunset views

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I'm a frequent traveller. This is a cool and small B&B. Centrally located near lots of amenities. Beautiful sunset view from the rooftop deck and hot tub. Slightly dated room, but it kind of added to the ambiance and coolness factor. Front desk staff was very accommodating allowing me to check in early and then get on with my day. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed 15 years ago on our first date and finally came back. Very happy we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice lodge.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I were thrilled to stay here. The front desk is so professional and friendly. The bed was super comfortable. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: personalized and warm , so close to the beach .
Location: extraordinary
Wonderful week-end , great restaurants and beautiful beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodye from Woodland Hills

Nice hotel, very close to beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, location to beach.
Cons: Rooms, needs renovations, linens, towels.
Location: Beach, shopping, great coffee house.
Great staff, old hotel. Recently purchased, new owners said they will be renovating, and asked us if we had any suggestions. If renovated, would rate it excellent. Nice rooftop jacuzzi and fire pit. The staff made us a goody bag filled with s'more ingredients. Very private, only 16 rooms, more like a bed and breakfast inn. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older bed no breakfast

Posted May 28, 2014
This was an ok place. Hospitality could have been better. Not what I expected out of a B&B, being my first time at one. Our first night, bar right down from our room. Train runs from 6am-10pm. Breakfast was boiled eggs and coffee. Could do a lot better at Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and fantastic location to surf

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for a weekend getaway from LA.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria from Cardiff, CA

VERY OUTDATED and OVERPRICED!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will not believe the time warp that you will experience when you walk into your room. I was shocked and particularly for the price that we paid. There was no hair dryer, breakfast was doughnuts from down the street and one cereal. I have stayed at B&Bs and places like this many times and have never been disappointed. The location is outstanding, however, and right by the beach. Rumor has it that there are a few rooms that have been upgraded The "lattice" room was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com