Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: location, shutle service
Cons: loby
Location: shopping, restaurant, close to Lego Land
Exceptional architecture & location,pleasant if you are family oriented b, but still good for overnight business accommodation.... I will be back soon....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Low Budget Resort

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The resort is old and very tired, desperately in need of renovations/updating. OK for families as a low budget hotel although prices do not match the lower standard hotel. Also it can be very noisy due to both location and age of buildings. Location is good for Legoland and shuttle service is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great view, clean rooms, nice staff, good parking , delicious breakfast , clean pool. Enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panorama city CA

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Been in other hotels and this one was very nice and clean. The lobby was clean and when I enter my room it was clean and didn't smell like cigarette smell. Also it was quite and relaxing. I would stay there again in my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2015
nice hotel, with a big pool. close to shopping , dining , and legoland. rooms were spacious and clean and had a nice view overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Decent

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nice place. Close to shopping, food and legoland. Pool was frigid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price, location, and cleanliness of our room.
Location: We drove to Oceanside which is very close. We also drove to San Diego which wasn't that far either. We were looking for beaches and shopping.
We were looking for a place with a reasonable price and a clean place to sleep. We knew that we were not going to spend much time at the hotel, and this place met our needs. The pool was heated and the hot tub was very nice at night with the cool temperatures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and Legoland.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It is a family hotel. We could hear kids running around in their room above us (sounded like stomping). Also, having a fridge was nice but the noise it made 24 hours long wasn't. Other then the noise factor, everything else was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

this is not "by the sea" it is by the I-5.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: many things.
Location: The location was right on the I-5 which is convenient but noisy. There is an outlet across the rd.
wow I do not know how this hotel got a decent rating. The hotel was so dated, old and smelt. It did not feel clean and the outside looked rather run down ( at night when I arrived).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Camp Pendleton

Posted May 31, 2015
The curtains had stains one light was out all week towels are small and old Needs updating by no means is it a resort Wifi very weak the pool area was kept very nice enjoyed the balcony