Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great view, clean rooms, nice staff, good parking , delicious breakfast , clean pool. Enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panorama city CA

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Been in other hotels and this one was very nice and clean. The lobby was clean and when I enter my room it was clean and didn't smell like cigarette smell. Also it was quite and relaxing. I would stay there again in my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2015
nice hotel, with a big pool. close to shopping , dining , and legoland. rooms were spacious and clean and had a nice view overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Decent

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nice place. Close to shopping, food and legoland. Pool was frigid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price, location, and cleanliness of our room.
Location: We drove to Oceanside which is very close. We also drove to San Diego which wasn't that far either. We were looking for beaches and shopping.
We were looking for a place with a reasonable price and a clean place to sleep. We knew that we were not going to spend much time at the hotel, and this place met our needs. The pool was heated and the hot tub was very nice at night with the cool temperatures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and Legoland.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It is a family hotel. We could hear kids running around in their room above us (sounded like stomping). Also, having a fridge was nice but the noise it made 24 hours long wasn't. Other then the noise factor, everything else was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

this is not "by the sea" it is by the I-5.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: many things.
Location: The location was right on the I-5 which is convenient but noisy. There is an outlet across the rd.
wow I do not know how this hotel got a decent rating. The hotel was so dated, old and smelt. It did not feel clean and the outside looked rather run down ( at night when I arrived).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Camp Pendleton

Posted May 31, 2015
The curtains had stains one light was out all week towels are small and old Needs updating by no means is it a resort Wifi very weak the pool area was kept very nice enjoyed the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley CA

Great customer service, room was great!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Buffet lay out to overcrowded and more dining tables and chairs
Location: Shopping Food beach
We where greeted with snacks and free beach balls for the kids and smiles!!! Loved this place so convenient and everything is a walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worth another trip!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I like the location and the quaint feel of it.
Cons: Needs an elevator, especially for handicapped guests when all the bottom level rooms are taken.
Location: Easy freeway access, very near LEGOLAND. Lots of restaurants and across the street from premium outlets.
We really like this hotel. It's conveniently situated right across the street from some premium outlets and down the street from a mini 'restaurant row'. Freeway access is great as well. We got in late and were very tired so we looked forward to no issues. When we came into the room, the 'message light' was flashing on both phones. I tried retrieving the messages and was asked to put in my secure PIN each time. I finally called the front desk and the person who answered, not the one who checked me in, said she had no idea what I was talking about, they don't use secure PINS. I kept saying that's the message I was getting to no avail. I mentioned that those flashing lights were going to disturb our sleep, she suggested we unplug the phone...not gonna happen. So between the lights and a noisy refrigerator, my sleep was not sweet.