Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very clean hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015
The mattress was not so comfortable. The cleanliness of the room was impressive. It was a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix az

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness, complimentary breakfast
Cons: perhaps update the outside
I did not have very high expectations of this place based on the reviews which are kind of split. Yes, the exterior is a little dated but not worn down at all. We were a little uneasy that the rooms are accessed from the outside as this gave it a "motel" feel walking up but once we walked into our room we LOVED it! The room was very modern compared to the property. Nice bathroom area, very clean and well maintained and the bed was incredibly comfortable which is a huge plus for me. We got this room at an insane price due to a sale expedia was having that upgraded us to a pool view room as a bonus. If you plan to stay here I highly recommend you spend the extra money and get a pool view room. We had a terrific view of the pool (obviously) but also the grounds which are well kept, lush and green. It really gave the room a nice ambiance. The hotel was really quiet when we stayed. I was expecting lots of noise and kids everywhere as many people who visit legoland use this hotel but not a peep! Front staff was very friendly and welcoming and they had a great complimentary breakfast spread! Eggs, sausage bagles ect. Great stay! Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance, shuttle for those who don't walk

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The overall friendliness of most of the staff. The size of the breakfast room was wonderful.
Cons: Friendlier weekend staff
Location: LEGOLAND, outlet mall
I liked being able to walk to the shopping center and LEGOLAND. The front desk ladies on the weekdays and the Engineer who drove weekdays were very friendly and knowledgeable. The weekend staff appeared withdrawn and reserved. The weekday staff made our check in and check out smooth processes. They provided instructions and maps. They helped us with room key issues swiftly and without complaint. The size of the breakfast room accommodated the size of the groups attending the LEGOLAND conference. Others we have been at have four tables for 200+ rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel was actually pretty good for the money. Location was ok, not really by the sea but about a 5 minute drive. Wifi was unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Perfect to those who likes shopping, clean rooms, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara, Jal

Hotel muy cerca de LEGOLAND, con transportacion.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cercania a LEGOLAND y transporte continuo al parque incluido.
Cons: No tiene elevador, mas deberia tener al menos rampa de acceso al Segundo piso.
Location: Parque de LEGOLAND
Nos gusto mucho el servicio de transporte al parque LEGOLAND. El bufette incluido es bueno, solo que no varia entre dia y dia. Las habitaciones por dentro estan muy bien, mas por fuera le falta mantenimiento al edificio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids and Legoland trips!

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel was clean, updated and the swimming pool was clean. The breakfast was good and offered hot/cold items, juices and fruit. The check-in staff was friendly and accommodated our first floor request for our young kids (no elevators on property). The complimentary shuttle ran every 15 minutes to Legoland and we used the money we saved on parking towards souvenirs. Lots dining and shopping options nearby. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler Arizona

Very Good

Posted May 7, 2015
It was very good and my Dog was Happy To! Very close to beach and bars and eating places. A wide assortment of foods plus Shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel have not only the outlets accross St..

Posted May 7, 2015
I am going back service and location are great. Beach is less than 3 minutes away there is several very well restsurants, all this made my stay very pleasent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok - Don't expect much.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to almost everything. Pool is nice.
Cons: Room needed a deep cleaning. Need to spray for bugs. A second shuttle or a larger one. Breakfast bar.
Stayed for 4 nights during a legoland trip. Room was a bit too small our family of 5. Room also had a moldy smell to it. Had to kill 5 ear wigs as my kids found them in the bathroom area. Included breakfast bar is not good at all. Shuttle is nice if your lucky enough to request it first, we used it 3 times and walked once, had to wait 15 mins once and about 30 mins twice, the last time we walked because the shuttle would have been a 45 min wait. The walk to legoland takes about 15-20 mins.