Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel had everything we needed a great location to the beach and the downtown area to walk and have ice cream or dinner. Having the chairs, toys and umbrellas close to the beach was a major plus so we didn't have to carry everything down the steep flight of stairs along with our kids. We had a condo unit with a full kitchen and that also saved us some money on eating out. The only thing I would hope to have next time we visit is a unit with a bathtub. Ours only had a shower. We will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family found everything you needed within our facilities. We look forward to your next visit. See you soon! Randal C. Chapin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from Canada

Great hotel and fantastic location!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Tons of restaurants, the beach and the wonderful boardwalk.
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to park our car and the beach, boardwalk and restaurants were all walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hello AK, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found our location conveniently close to several of the attractions you visited throughout your stay. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed visiting some of the over 40 restaurants nearby and the boardwalk. We hope to welcome you back soon! Randal C. Chapin General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6/7/2014

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: check in time and process
Location: eat at Don's Country kitchen and enjoy the pastries from Carlsbad Danish Pastry. A nice morning walk
the hotel is nice and located next to the beach and in walking distance of food/shopping. my only complaint is their checkin is at 4pm. I have never seen this late of a check in. At 4pm there was a line at the check in for all the 4pm check ins waiting for the room. the had to call housekeeping to see if rooms were ready so you had to wait even after 4pm. the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from Oceanside Ca

Short stay at the beach.

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice room. Excellent staff and service. Beautiful location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as that our staff was able to provide you with an excellent service. We hope you come back to stay with us soon! Randal C. Chapin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Arizona

Close to ocean. Very nice

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have preferred a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a ocean view. Other than that stay was fine. Dave
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Randy, Hotel Management
Hello Dave, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We encourage you to request a room with an ocean view prior to your check-in. Our staff would be more than happy to make these arrangements for you accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon! Randal C. Chapin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
great location with easy access to the beach and surrounding town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from New York

Lovely well kept Apartment

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: There is a small pool that we did not frequent as there were many children using the pool and it was quite noisy.
We stayed in a 770 square foot apartment with a small balcony and view of the ocean. The apartment had a small kitchen, dining area, lovely bathroom and comfortable bedroom. The housekeeping was excellent...everything was spotless. The beach was easily accessible and parking and wireless internet were free. This was a big plus for us. In addition, the location is close to many attractions and wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Murrieta

Jacuzzi overlooking the beach!

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Pizza and brewery off Carlsbad Blvd. Great boutique shops. Bars with live entertainment.
We stay at this hotel/resort on a regular basis. You can't beat the outside are: pool/jacuzzi, a beautiful grass area with lounge chairs and fire pits, and an adult jacuzzi overlooking he beach. You are also able to check out boogie boards, bikes, swim goggles, etc. On Fridays and Sundays there's a singer and refreshments (wine, crackers, veggies).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. You don't get much for the price. Bottle water is no even included, they charge $4.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by IEDude from 92346

Best location in Carlsbad

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and location.