Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great hotel SO close to the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This is such a great hotel in an awesome location. Short walk across the street to the beach! The staff was so kind and bent over backwards for us. We needed a small fan for "white noise" for the baby. They didn't have one because it was broken. They purchased one the next day and had it delivered. This hotel is close to great restaurants and the cutest town. We will definitely stay here again but on a top floor unit! The people upstairs were extremely loud! Don't think twice, book it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More regular housekeeping

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice overall. maid service was not very good on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice weekend , could use a lil shop in the hotel that sells sodas , sun tan lotion snacks so on ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Train comes by until 10:30 pm to much noise , nobody warned u about the train ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great place! we could visit a sandy beach only a block away with the resort supplying towels, boards and umbrellas--or use the pools.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielle from San Diego

Not for couple or romantic getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't very impressed with the place. We promised a room with a king bed, but got a queen size instead. The room smell annoyingly musky. At that rate, I was expecting at least a kind of sea view, instead we had a balcony which faced other balcony by children's pool. To enjoy a sea view, we had to walk outside and around the building, on the road, in again went to the front of the pool and found a spot. To get to the beach, we had to cross highway 101 to the other side, walked along the highway before we could access the beach. The condo is closer to rail track than the sea. No meal option, no breakfast, no toiletries amenities. It is about 4 miles drive to Carlsbad village. Reception was not friendly at check in nor check out. If I was making the booking, I would have stayed at Carlsbad Inn, Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn, the brand-new beachfront Marriott Pier South, Manchester Grand Hyatt, Marriott Marquis downtown San Diego, even La Jolla suites and Cove. These hotels were half the price, inclusive of breakfast with sea or bay view and yes plenty to do and places to eat around them too. So don't rely on the pictures or you will be fooled like my husband. On the good notes, room was clean and ground area was well kept. Well as a local, I was utterly disappointed with the Seapointe Condo/Resort. Carlsbad is absolutely beautiful, ashamed access to enjoy it from this Resort took such a lot of efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot! Loved it.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to beach, clean, several activities available.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Good dining close by, walking in the area felt safe.
Loved it. Great get-away spot from our cold climate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, well situated resort facing the ocean. All rooms have views. Wonderful resort staff with many free activities and those w nominal fee. Every beach item you could need is available, as well as ping pong, volleyball and tennis courts, nice picnic areas, putting green, lovely pool w ADA access and great water features and playground for kids. Beach a short walk across the street. Some units need refurbishing, but very spacious. 2-bedroom would be a great family unit. Amenities are not close and no restaurant on site but some days they offer breakfast at a nominal fee. It is a timeshare property. If willing to do a 90-min sales pitch you can pick up a return package deal that is a great value. Toilets are low but doorways are wide, something to consider if there is a disability. Nice jacuzzi tub in master suite with rails, and a shower in second bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 5 from from Wisconsin

Family of 5 stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, seemed almost brand-new. Very comfortable beds; bathrooms more than met expectations. Beautiful room - full kitchen, large dining table and area, large tv in each room, fireplace in living area. Sliding door to very small contrete deck. Cannot see beach from first floor. Outside of hotel misleading...not lobby area, but outside of rooms. Seemed dated. But pools and whirlpools very nice. We only had 1 night stay...not long enough to fully rate everything. Check-in is late (4pm) and check-out is early (10am). Hotel is across busy highway to beach but not within walking distance to anything else. Very noisy traffic at night. Also, could hear people walking and talking upstairs. Since we have older children (18-20), getting to beach not an issue nor was noise. Not sure if we would have had young children...but lots of young children around. Seemed like nice area for playing basketball and tennis. Probably nice for grilling out. Nice underground parking, but only 1 elevator, so if parked further away, could be inconvenient. Would have liked complimentary breakfast in morning, but not available. Again, need to drive to area restaurants, shopping, etc. We stayed to be close to La Jollah and Torrey Pines State Reservation...only 15 min away. Was fun watching surfers as sun set.