Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia

Very close to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach & LegoLand.
Cons: Rooms should be ready as advertised at 4:00 p.m., not 4:40 p.m. Checking the batteries in the TV remotes should be part of housekeeping's checklist.
Location: LegoLand is very close.
Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. I arrived at 3:50 and was told my room wasn't ready. They said they would call me when it was ready. I waited until 4:30 and was pretty irritated when I returned to the front desk, after no phone call. I get to the front desk only to be told the room they were going to give me STILL wasn't ready but they could give me another one. An offer of a discount would have been nice over an apology. TV remote batteries were dead in my rain AND my family's room. Had to take the batteries out of the DVD player's remote. Lobby was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beachy

Posted May 6, 2015
Was very quiet relaxing and friendly I would recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended for families w/ children

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Nice short walk to the beach, a lot of amenities for the whole family to enjoy including miniature golf, sandbox play area, volleyball, basketball/ tennis court, grills, firepit. Less than 2 miles from Legoland. Groceries were within a couple miles also. Room was very clean and decorated nicely, loved the balcony w/ some ocean view, and loved that the parking was garaged. I only wish we could have stayed longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Basically on the sand at carlsbad

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Adult pool was closed but they had a family pool
Location: Lots of restaurants and right by the beach
We went here for our anniversary and had a great time. The rooms were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This place was amazing. The staff were so nice and helped us out alot. You are also right in front of the beach. The rooms were very clean and home like. Ill come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaun from West Plains, MO

BEST vacation!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We initially had a problem with what we booked and the room we were given, but the staff worked very hard to correct the problem and get us the room we wanted. GREAT customer service! Beautiful room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Gainesville, FL

Nice family vacation spot

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great family hotel with a lot of activities for kids and adults. We checked out a basketball and used the half court in the back of the property. Convenient to Carlsbad Village if you have a car. The beach is across the street and the resort provides everything you need. Grocery store is up the street. There is a great view from the adult pool deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We arrived late but the staff was so friendly and accommodating they made us feel at home. Couldn't see our view until the morning when we woke up to a beautiful view of the beach. The whole stay was amazing and the kids were soo happy!! Close to Legoland and the beach. Perfect trip for Spring Break with the kiddos!