Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice weekend , could use a lil shop in the hotel that sells sodas , sun tan lotion snacks so on ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Train comes by until 10:30 pm to much noise , nobody warned u about the train ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great place! we could visit a sandy beach only a block away with the resort supplying towels, boards and umbrellas--or use the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot! Loved it.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to beach, clean, several activities available.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Good dining close by, walking in the area felt safe.
Loved it. Great get-away spot from our cold climate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonya B from Glendale, CA

Great beachfront family condo resor, near Legoland

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is excellent. We brought our 18 month old son and left his bedtime Cloud B tranquil turtle. The hotel makes it to us ;) It's across the street from the beach. Had a beautiful view. Aliens the extra bucks for the view, totally worth it for the sunsets. They have pools, spray pools, lawn golfing, a playground, and a popcorn machine! Best of all, Legoland is only 10 minutes away. Would love to come stay again. The ONLY drawbacks are the trains that run directly behind the hotel, both early and late and yhe water pollution/sanitation plant on the other side of the tracks. Was a little stinky from time to time but not too overwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very cozy close to beach

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The space was lovely. Had a cute fireplace was nice for our thanksgiving. The oven was a challenge it ran very hot and did not have a light also the jets in the tub didn't work, but with the great location I could overlook those minor things/ we had our family thanksgiving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Nice simple time share resort across the street from a nice beach. Only issue we had was they gave us a room that was already occupied and had a bit if an uncomfortable entrance with another customer as we entered the room. They made up for it though by upgrading our room and were very embarrassed by it so in the end it was fine. Location is great for beach, legoland, zoo, safari park etc all within reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Isaac from Rancho Cucamonga

Awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our honeymoon at this place and loved every minute ... Service was great people were nice the room was clean and suitable for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary S from Oceanside

Fun and relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here just one night for a little getaway. The resort is quite nice with some rooms having ocean view (ours didnt). There are 2 nice pools (1 adult only) and playgrounds for the kiddos. Our suite was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The fireplace wasn't working, but the staff were very nice offering to have maintenance look at it right away. Los of activities were offered along with movies you can check out for in room viewing. Very pleasant experience.