Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonya B from Glendale, CA

Great beachfront family condo resor, near Legoland

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is excellent. We brought our 18 month old son and left his bedtime Cloud B tranquil turtle. The hotel makes it to us ;) It's across the street from the beach. Had a beautiful view. Aliens the extra bucks for the view, totally worth it for the sunsets. They have pools, spray pools, lawn golfing, a playground, and a popcorn machine! Best of all, Legoland is only 10 minutes away. Would love to come stay again. The ONLY drawbacks are the trains that run directly behind the hotel, both early and late and yhe water pollution/sanitation plant on the other side of the tracks. Was a little stinky from time to time but not too overwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very cozy close to beach

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The space was lovely. Had a cute fireplace was nice for our thanksgiving. The oven was a challenge it ran very hot and did not have a light also the jets in the tub didn't work, but with the great location I could overlook those minor things/ we had our family thanksgiving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Nice simple time share resort across the street from a nice beach. Only issue we had was they gave us a room that was already occupied and had a bit if an uncomfortable entrance with another customer as we entered the room. They made up for it though by upgrading our room and were very embarrassed by it so in the end it was fine. Location is great for beach, legoland, zoo, safari park etc all within reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Isaac from Rancho Cucamonga

Awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our honeymoon at this place and loved every minute ... Service was great people were nice the room was clean and suitable for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary S from Oceanside

Fun and relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here just one night for a little getaway. The resort is quite nice with some rooms having ocean view (ours didnt). There are 2 nice pools (1 adult only) and playgrounds for the kiddos. Our suite was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The fireplace wasn't working, but the staff were very nice offering to have maintenance look at it right away. Los of activities were offered along with movies you can check out for in room viewing. Very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Folsom

had a wonderful time!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
very relaxing atmosphere. the staffs were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed July 27- Aug 3, 2013

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Beach, rooms, view, activities (Max and the rest of the staff at the desk are great).
Cons: Train noise, but minor.
Location: Excellent. 3 mins to beach!
Great spot with a great view. Excellent for family times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The view from our room was amazing!
Location: Close to beach and Legoland.
Very nice hotel with a lot of activities for kids. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Listening to the train all night long
The worst was that room was smelling so old, our room was just next to the train rail road and we heard the horn all night long, the check out is too early at 10:00 am and besides that the waitress was knocking the door at 9:30 she asked us if we were checking out and we said yes and she ask "at what time" we are like OMG that check out is at 10:00 so I guess that is 30 minutes early from the time.