Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hesperia

Very close to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach & LegoLand.
Cons: Rooms should be ready as advertised at 4:00 p.m., not 4:40 p.m. Checking the batteries in the TV remotes should be part of housekeeping's checklist.
Location: LegoLand is very close.
Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. I arrived at 3:50 and was told my room wasn't ready. They said they would call me when it was ready. I waited until 4:30 and was pretty irritated when I returned to the front desk, after no phone call. I get to the front desk only to be told the room they were going to give me STILL wasn't ready but they could give me another one. An offer of a discount would have been nice over an apology. TV remote batteries were dead in my rain AND my family's room. Had to take the batteries out of the DVD player's remote. Lobby was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Beachy

Posted May 6, 2015
Was very quiet relaxing and friendly I would recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Basically on the sand at carlsbad

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Adult pool was closed but they had a family pool
Location: Lots of restaurants and right by the beach
We went here for our anniversary and had a great time. The rooms were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This place was amazing. The staff were so nice and helped us out alot. You are also right in front of the beach. The rooms were very clean and home like. Ill come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We arrived late but the staff was so friendly and accommodating they made us feel at home. Couldn't see our view until the morning when we woke up to a beautiful view of the beach. The whole stay was amazing and the kids were soo happy!! Close to Legoland and the beach. Perfect trip for Spring Break with the kiddos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom New York

Great for families!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My kids enjoyed the activites. There were lots of things to do. It's not perfect, yes it's across the highway from the beach and the train runs behind hotel, but overall we had a great week! Beautiful views, nice pool, lovely staff, easy going and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Collins CO

Nice place, walking distance to beach area

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Close to beaches, etc
It was a comfortable place but some of the room seemed like it could use some updates. The employees at the check in desk were very helpful and friendly, especially the MOD. Comparing it to Homewood Suites that we stayed at for the beginning of our trip, we preferred that, especially as far as the price goes. I believe this is a comfortably average place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Carlsbad

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost ocean front. Lovely, condominium style room, with separate bedroom and a kitchen, dining, living area. The view was fantastic. We enjoyed the resort amenities, including the games. Unfortunately, the adult pool that is pictured was not in use, this was disappointing. The room itself was very clean, nicely furnished. It was somewhat noisy with train and close neighbor noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great family place

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Had a great stay! Wish it was longer....great place for a family get together! Second visit to Seapointe and will be back!