Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver - Colorado

Nice hotel in the heart if PB!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This was my second time traveling to San Diego. Loved the proxminity to the ocean, great resturants and along the metro transit (so we didn't need a car! The best part was that we had a Kitchenette and a major food market close by!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Puddles

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Only reason I'm even giving it two stars is because at least our bed was comfortable...long drive from Seattle to California. Check in around 9:30 and the front desk lady was clueless and rude. We're so exhausted and just put our bags to the side. Turns out our bed had a bug in it, puddles of water throughout the room and our bathroom was flooded! Too exhausted to deal with it now we let them know what was going on. We took pictures and everything. The only thing the front desk lady could do for us is buy us breakfast and parking for a night. Not worth $300 at all. I work customer service and my boy friend owns a successful business. Not the way you handle a situation like that. Just awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to everything and the grounds.
Cons: The housekeeping could use a little more attention to detail.
Location: The location is excellent. The hotel is close to Old Town, Balboa Park, Downtown, La Jolla, Mission Beach and Sea World.
We enjoyed our stay at the Catamaran Resort & Spa. Check-in and out was effortless. All requests were addressed immediately. We enjoyed sitting on the beach at the hotel and by the pool during our down time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The bay is one side of the road and the hotel grounds reach the shore. The Pacific Ocean is about five minutes walk the other side of the road. A car is needed it you want to see the old part of San Diego or the more famous parts but it's not difficult to get there in fifteen minutes or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, older property, hospitality lacking

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service and renovation of rooms
Location: Bay, Beach
I would not stay here again. Used to warmer reception and hospitality staff. The location is beautiful, but the rooms are in need of updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close tothe beach and close to the bay.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location to beach and nearby stores, restaurants, an bar & grille.
Cons: The comfort level in the elevator.
Location: biking,kayaking, jogging, water skying, plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Awesome.
This was a wonderful vaacation. I loved the location, close to the beach and the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fun in the sun!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful beach with easy access to water sport activities. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Waitresses at Morays were always very sweet. Hotel is within walking distance to some nice restaurants and bars. Room was a bit dated but overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great fir a family vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I would of liked the rental for boats to have been open during the week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, family friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the view, nice staff, lots to do.
Cons: clean the carpets or get new carpets in the rooms
Location: Great location- we took the bus everywhere. Sea World is close by, Petco park, the zoo.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone- couples, families with children, etc. They have movie nights for the kids, good restaraunts on site, bike rentals on site, a nice path around the bay for riding bikes or walking. The grounds are beautiful and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

We stay there a couple of times a year.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff- helpful and friendly. This hotel has lots to do. They have exotic parrots, ducks and Hawaaii like atmosphere . There is sail boats etc.
Location: Good restaurants near by - Sea World-San Diego Harbor-San Diego Zoo- Belmont Park- too much to mention
We stayed in the garden room this time. The room was bigger and the bathroom was too . We wanted a bay view, but we were happy with the bigger room .