Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Police cars at the hotel at nights

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location near highway and proximity to center of San Diego
Cons: Doors on rooms, locks inside main door, security, decoration, elevators, needs major refurbishment
Location: Good location
Not recommended, no feeling of security, very run down,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco CA

Run diwn hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Bad neighborhood, dirtiest hotel ever. Misleading pictures!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Horrible. Actually didn't stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Scary at best. Didn't even feel safe at this property. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! Dirty, doors not secure, sketchy area! Room was disgusting!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We stayed at the clarion for 4 days and enjoyed it. Room was clean and the staff was helpful. Older building but well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MSP

Not too bad

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Polite front desk staff. Proximity to downtown.
Cons: Include free breakfast
Location: Downtown SD, Coronado Bridge
It wasn't too bad . I spent 5 days in San Diego (2 days in this hotel, 1 day in LA and then back in SD for 3 more days) This hotel was typical of the hotels in the south San Diego area for that price range. They all had kind of Motel feel to them. The area that the hotel is located in didn't necessarily feel like a place you would want to go for long walks at night. The room was decent. The bathroom was decent. It was really close to downtown SD and the Coronado bridge. The big negative was NO free breakfast (available for an extra $6.00min). This is a big negative in my opinion for a hotel in that price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

SEEDY!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Pool Hot Tube & Bed
Cons: Need better trained staff, Cleaner rooms, More Security.
Location: Hotel was close by everything but not in such a nice neighborhood.
San diego was a great place to visit. We had a great time we enjoyed the Zoo as well as the other places we visited Mission beach, Old San Diego and Coranodo. Were were disapointed in our Hotel but not in San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Excellent. Hotel staff was very friendly. They have pick and drop service from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: View
View was just amazing. Nice place to stay. Easy access to I5.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Hills, AZ

Not thrilled

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cost
Disappointed that even though the room was reserved weeks in advance we did not get the room with a king bed that we reserved. It was not ready when we checked in at 3:10 on the 13th. Overall it was ok but we will book closer to the activity and sights next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice view of the naval ships.. room had some disrepair that needed to be attended to.