Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to san diego downtown
I was there for a conference last week, and they offered shuttle service to the convention center and the airport which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meli from whittier ca

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. I would absolutely come back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, bad neighbourhood

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Lots of street noise. Less than desirable neighbourhood. "Free" shuttle to the airport has limited hours so I had to pay $30 to get to the airport. No where on the website did it state the hours and it was the main reason I booked this hotel. Rooms were clean but "dated". Pass on this one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyndsey c

so close to navy base!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
definitely got what i paid for .. when we first checked in it was easy going but when got to our room everything went down hill . room key never worked with our door.. black mold on the ceiling and had a horrible smell when i first walked in! although i was very happy with location to the base!
2 out of 5
by benny from ca

no good

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Don't like very much
Very dissatisfied, expensive price, shabby room facilities, is not quiet, no exhaust equipment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The room was decent and clean...microwave and fridge were helpful. The free shuttle was very nice, as we didn't want to pay convention center parking. Our driver, Robin< was very friendly, prompt, and gave us a wonderful restaurant recommendation. I would stay here again...it's not a 4 star, but we were looking to save some money. This hotel had everything we needed, and the staff was very friendly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by From Washington

Wait

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had to wait for shuttle service while in town. Also was told there was a shuttle to the airport which was a big point. Had to pay 27 dollars to get a cab to get to airport as flight left to early. Lady in cafe was very rude when asked for plates to use in room Girls and main counter Great :):)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful view from our room of the ocean. Friendly people and very clean room.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Tennessee

noisy nights

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and shuttle service.
Cons: The smell of the room and the air conditioner noise.
The air conditioner was very noisy and the outside vehicle noise. The room was roomy and the staff was great. We appreciate the shuttle service, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego Vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed there this past weekend. The rates were great compared to other hotels. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Immediate access to freeway. Quiet. My only complaint is that only the fourth and second floors have ice machines and we were on the ninth. I would definitely book this hotel again going to San Diego.