Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room, location and view.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room, balcony, view.
Cons: Pool area, food/drink facilities.
Location: South end of downtown Del Mar. Close to beach, bluffs, shopping, restaurants.
We were in town for a post-Thanksgiving rest. Stayed just one night. Great location just south of central Del Mar. Easy check-in. Great room on third floor with awesome ocean view. Balcony, microwave, frig, re-done bathroom, great bed with large HD TV. Couldn't ask for a better room/location for the price. Service was friendly and efficient. Room was ready 2 hours before stated check-in time. Facilities only so-so however. The pool is on the wrong side of the building and there was no place for an afternoon snack or drink on a Saturday night. Passable breakfast/coffee. Overall would recommend for location and room and for travelers who don't require much else. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Away from road noise.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pamela in front desk was very helpful. Onsite cafe was ok but not great considering it wasn't included in room rate. Very limited menu and almost like what one is offered for no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee

Lovely hotel cose to the beach...

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It is in the right place for all your needs. ie the ocean, shops. resturants and lovely scenic drives...
Cons: A nice country breakfast would be good....
Location: The locacation could not have been better lovely views of the beautiful gardens at the front of the hotel and lovely views of the ocean tat the back.
It was our 52 Wedding Anniversary we wanted a nice place to stay...It was just for a couple of days, we really enjoyed our stay, We Will be back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adrianafrom Orange County

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient, the room was very clean and the staff went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Denver

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ocean is quite visible from our third floor king room. The hotel is quiet. Contains a small refrigerator for our use, not loaded with things to sell us. On site Bistro is ok. We would look forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beccafrom Cambridge, MA

Good, inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an ocean view, but we overlooked the parking lot. The doors slamming could be pretty loud, but the room was great for a 2.5 star hotel - lots of counter space, a magnifying mirror, comfortable bed, plenty of space. Lots of restaurants and the beach within walking distance. Really helpful staff! Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue Greene

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I had booked with my Clarion rewards points! Next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Glendora, CA

Will stay again!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sp pleasant. Nice ocean view from our room. Loved the balcony. The food that was available was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beachy, rooms were clean, bathroom very nice.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The view is nice, small bistro, was nice for breakfast. Close to shopping and Restaurants .
Cons: Put some money into changing out the air conditioning units to quieter units.
Location: great location with shopping and restaurants near by
The room was nice but small, Bed was comfortable. It was very warm and humid, however, the air conditioner would kick on and off all night long and was very loud. We didn't get any sleep. The Restaurant was closed for dinner, which we always like to stay at a place that we can also eat on site. We had to go into Del Mar and find a place to eat. Could not walk to Beach though.