Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: LIFT SERVICE
Location: NEAR EVERYTHING AT DEL MAR
GREAT LOCATION, QUIET HOTEL, GOOD SERVICE. YOU CAN WALK EVERYWHERE AT DEL MAR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We were only there about 12 hours, staff was very accommodating and the room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Clarion del mar

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel room had an odd smell. Rear parking was not logistically easy to carry in luggage from since only stairs were available from the parking lot. HVAC unit in room was extremely loud and kept waking me up. Power was out for nearly 2 hours after check in; no explanation provided and no backup generator. Bathroom vanity too large and too tall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room, location and view.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Room, balcony, view.
Cons: Pool area, food/drink facilities.
Location: South end of downtown Del Mar. Close to beach, bluffs, shopping, restaurants.
We were in town for a post-Thanksgiving rest. Stayed just one night. Great location just south of central Del Mar. Easy check-in. Great room on third floor with awesome ocean view. Balcony, microwave, frig, re-done bathroom, great bed with large HD TV. Couldn't ask for a better room/location for the price. Service was friendly and efficient. Room was ready 2 hours before stated check-in time. Facilities only so-so however. The pool is on the wrong side of the building and there was no place for an afternoon snack or drink on a Saturday night. Passable breakfast/coffee. Overall would recommend for location and room and for travelers who don't require much else. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Halfrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with a short 2 block walk to the beach, although it's a bit longer walk to access the beach (another 7 blocks). The staff was very friendly and helpful in accommodating our needs. The cafe was nice and reasonably priced. The ocean view rooms were a bit blocked by some lovely trees, but if you can get a room on the south end, it would be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TFfrom Colorado

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely be staying here again. Comfortable, great, extremely clean, and well designed room. Desk staff was really friendly. Easy in and out. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Away from road noise.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pamela in front desk was very helpful. Onsite cafe was ok but not great considering it wasn't included in room rate. Very limited menu and almost like what one is offered for no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com