Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRESNO, CA

FMILY VISIT

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: CLEAN CONFORTABLE
Cons: COULD NOT FIND ANY FAULT
Location: NEAR LARGE SHOPPING CENTER, GAS STATION, AND RESTAURANTS
NICE CLEAN HOTEL, BEDS WERE CONFORTABLE. EASY ON / OFF FREEWAY AND CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTER
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear ERNIE, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice clean hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lance from Utah

Soccer Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at the Comfort Inn, and for the price it was perfect. The room was nice and clean, the king bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the hotel staff was very friendly. The hallways and elevator could use a little upgrade, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lance, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear “the room was nice and clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Lots of eateries and very close to Amusement parks

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good. Thanks for a great stay. We will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you “really enjoyed” your stay at our hotel. . We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
For a king size the bed was a little on the hard side. Otherwise the hotel was pretty close to some nice places like the Olympic Training Center, the mall or an AMC theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you “the hotel was pretty close to some nice places”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Dallas

Great staff, great value

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, this value cannot be beat. The staff is really amazing, and very helpful. This will be an easy place to return to when I'm visiting family in Chula Vista again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear “the staff is really amazing”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cole from Phoenix

no complaints

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay, no complaints. I looked into multiple hotels before choosing this comfort inn. The reviews were accurate. Room was spacious and clean. The breakfast provides a wide variety of foods including eggs and sausage. I would stay here again. Their is a gas station literally right outside the front door of the hotel making it convenient for snacks or whatever a traditional gas station stocks on their shelfs. Staff was friendly and accomadating. I usually don't write reviews however this place deserves it .great neighborhood maybe 20 minutes from mission bay 15 to sea world. Again no complaints they allowed us to check in an hour early to drop our bags. You can feel comfortable parking your car. We utilized the pool and jacuzzi both are clean and well kept
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Cole, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you “enjoyed” your stay. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hyobarl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Ventura, CA

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed there the night before my son in law arrived from his 7 month deployment. It was close to the Naval base and very easy to find and convenient. The room was very comfortable, having everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the atmosphere very comfortable as well. I will definitely stay there again when I am in San Diego!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you had an “excellent stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from San Francisco

Family Visit

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South was a nice Inn. Front desk Staff was nice. House Keeper was nice. Breakfast was good. Definitely will come back and stay here again. Location was close to everything, gas, restaurant and freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn - San Diego

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you “had a pleasant stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.