Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel for the price! Great location! Breakfast included in price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear family of three, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Needs some work

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel is ok. Freeway is right by hotel. That makes it convienant but noisy at night if your room faces the freeway. I think some of the staff lives there. My wife was talking to the kids at breakfast and ask them if they were going to Disneyland and the Mom said no, they were going to school. Saw the same kids and Moms everyday. Lights in back parking lot don't work. Told person at desk, we were there 5 nights and they never fixed them, in the early evening coming back to hotel there always seemed to have several questionable men loitering by front door smoking. This happened every night. We think it was boyfriends or husbands of maid service that lived there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you faced during your stay. Recently, we had an extended stay group with us, as an apartment complex was tented. Since we are a smoke-free hotel, there are guests who enjoy the use of our designated smoking area. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palma

Nice hotel close the freeway

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Confortable, good services And nice price. I recomand you. (The only problem: there wasn't xhocolat to make hot xocolat in the breakfast.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Andriu, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Andriu, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Over all Nice!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, location was good, breakfast was decent. Would recommend for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FRESNO, CA

FMILY VISIT

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: CLEAN CONFORTABLE
Cons: COULD NOT FIND ANY FAULT
Location: NEAR LARGE SHOPPING CENTER, GAS STATION, AND RESTAURANTS
NICE CLEAN HOTEL, BEDS WERE CONFORTABLE. EASY ON / OFF FREEWAY AND CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTER
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear ERNIE, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice clean hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modesto ca

Lots of eateries and very close to Amusement parks

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good. Thanks for a great stay. We will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you “really enjoyed” your stay at our hotel. . We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

no me gusto

Posted Feb 5, 2015
VIEJO, SUCIO, ZONA FEA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat good customer service

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff!!!!! Extremely pleasant, helpful, and accommodating!!!
Cons: Looks like they are doing some repairs...maybe just let people know. Nothing horrible though!
Location: Area is up and coming.... Looks like they are trying to improve the area. It may be slow but they are doing great!
I flew down for one night. Needed a heap hotel and found it here. It is very close to the freeway, but the staff was so extremely pleasant. Hotel wasn't full so they made sure we were in a room away from the noise. Never heard it once! They checked on us by phone to make sure we were settled and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious !!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you “can’t be good customer service”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice CA

Perfect for us

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Family of three, just needed a place for one night. Not the most luxurious hotel, but very clean and very comfortable rooms, which is very important to me. The receptionists are very helpful and nice, great customer service. Free breakfast, limited, but it does the job. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear our hotel was “perfect for” you. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom San Diego

Nice accomodation

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I liked the front desk personnel, they were very helpful. The room was comfortable, the beds good and the climate control was acceptable. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice for and economy inn. The shower enclosures could use some updating. The price was $20 to $30 more than most other properties in Chula Vista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you received “nice accommodations” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.