Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel right next to the freeway

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The rooms were newly remodeled which was great. We had our room cleaned everyday by the hotel maid, so when we came back we had a clean room. The breakfast was okay, just a little Brkfast bar to start ur day. The only thing they needed was a curtain that ran across the window so you wouldn't see the lights from the freeway.... they had a white see through curtain over the window that didn't darken the room entirely at night. But overall would def stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know that our hotel does in fact have black our curtains. Several people have no realized this, thinking they function as decoration only. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from sea world

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We got a great price for the hotel and still had a great experience while being there, the rooms were very clean and cozy, all the staff was very friendly and attentive, house keeping stopped by every morning to see if we needed cleaning or anything extra . Definitely recommend this hotel and it is prove that you dont need to pay a great amount to still receive five star quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Right by the Freeway. Could not hear the cars in room. I would give it 2-3 stars. Only minutes from downtown SD, Old town, beaches. Book ahead to get better pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Manuel from Tijuana B.C. Mexico

pool not working

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the location of the hotel its great
Cons: on everething
Location: like I said before, the location its great, you got food, shopping mall its close to the border
before I made the reservation true expedia.com, I called the hotel to see if they had a pool, they told me YES ( I called 2 days before we got into the hotel) when I got their with my family, the kid were all dress up to go seaming and the pool was shot down for more then a WEEK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that our pool was not functioning properly during your stay. Our maintenance team did their best to address the problem and regret letting your family down. I would like to ask that you consider staying with us again in the future so we can have the opportunity to show you a wonderful hotel with a great pool. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby.LA from M

They are remodeling the entire hotel. Great!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
They are remodeling the entire hotel. Great! The room are very clean and comfortable. The staff are amazing. They offer complementary hot breakfast in the morning. :) I will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, and staff. We work hard in providing out guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad timing

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel was supposedly over booked for memorial weekend from third party sites and the staff was not prepared with their newly remodeled rooms. We couldn't check in until 630 pm and our room was not completely finished. No phone or cable hook up in the room and the staff did not have the equipment to set it up. The room was nice but smelled of new paint. Hopefully they get it all straightened out because they probably lost a lot of customers and got plenty of complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that some of the amenities in your room were not prepared properly and for the lingering paint smell. The entire hotel was recently painted during our renovation. I would like to ask that you consider staying with us in the future, so that we can have the opportunity to show you a wonderful hotel is great rooms. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carlos from Chula vista

not good

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel allowed a group of about ten people to hang out in the hallway and they were very loud and disruptive. They did not stop until 10pm. There was also some kind of construction on the roof or upper floor and you could hear hammering up until around 930 pm. I did not feel the door to the room was was not secure. you would see through the edge of the door and that also alowed a lot of the outside noise in. not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel's location is close to a major freeway.

Posted May 25, 2014
The staff esp.the front desk are really very polite and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are pleased to hear that our staff is “really very polite and helpful”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located near a freeway, in hopes that our guests can reach their desired attraction even sooner. We hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.