Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This hotel was clean and nice to stay at. The room was beautiful clean and well maintained. The grounds were clean and kept up. Restaurants were near by And the mall was very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: cleanness
I had visited this hotel during end of august. With previous feedback i was not expecting too much from hotel. But it changed when i visited and stayed for 2 nights. It is clean. Good stuffs for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Comfortable & excellent location! Would recommend to anyone. Close to gaslamp/petco park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel right next to the freeway

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The rooms were newly remodeled which was great. We had our room cleaned everyday by the hotel maid, so when we came back we had a clean room. The breakfast was okay, just a little Brkfast bar to start ur day. The only thing they needed was a curtain that ran across the window so you wouldn't see the lights from the freeway.... they had a white see through curtain over the window that didn't darken the room entirely at night. But overall would def stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know that our hotel does in fact have black our curtains. Several people have no realized this, thinking they function as decoration only. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from sea world

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We got a great price for the hotel and still had a great experience while being there, the rooms were very clean and cozy, all the staff was very friendly and attentive, house keeping stopped by every morning to see if we needed cleaning or anything extra . Definitely recommend this hotel and it is prove that you dont need to pay a great amount to still receive five star quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Right by the Freeway. Could not hear the cars in room. I would give it 2-3 stars. Only minutes from downtown SD, Old town, beaches. Book ahead to get better pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place but pricey for area

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok but missing a microwave in the room for the rate of 75$ a night. pricey for area but seems today $75 a night is chump change to some
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are pleased to hear our hotel is a “good place”. Please know that although a majority of our rooms have microwaves, some do not due to an electrical issue that we are currently working through. We would like to have you stay with us again, so we can have the opportunity to show you a wonderful hotel with great microwaves in all of the guest rooms. Again, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
So when I arrived to the hotel the front desk lady politely told me that they were overbooked. Thankfully she did have one room left that was not rented out because it was an adjoining room that did not lock. The lady was very courteous and sincerely apologized for the situation but since there was no where nearby to stay I took the room. It was a remodeled hotel that just reopened. Didn't seem brand new to me or fixed up to me but the room was comfortable and nice. A few of the tv channels were static-y. Walls were paper thin so our loud neighbors with their kids sounded even louder but once we asked them to quiet down it was better. The bed was nice. Got a good nights rest on it. Overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was “comfortable and nice”. I am sincerely sorry for the noise issue from the other guests. Our staff will be meeting to discuss our options for limiting the noise from groups. However, we are pleased to hear our staff was able to address the issue in a timely and satisfactory manner. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Manuel from Tijuana B.C. Mexico

pool not working

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the location of the hotel its great
Cons: on everething
Location: like I said before, the location its great, you got food, shopping mall its close to the border
before I made the reservation true expedia.com, I called the hotel to see if they had a pool, they told me YES ( I called 2 days before we got into the hotel) when I got their with my family, the kid were all dress up to go seaming and the pool was shot down for more then a WEEK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that our pool was not functioning properly during your stay. Our maintenance team did their best to address the problem and regret letting your family down. I would like to ask that you consider staying with us again in the future so we can have the opportunity to show you a wonderful hotel with a great pool. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.