Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Parking is HORRIBLE!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Overall our stay was good. Room was comfy, bathroom is ridiculously tiny! The elevators were small, slow & usually packed. The breakfast room is insane! Super crowded, the selection was good, it was more of a continental breakfast than a hot breakfast (their "hot" breakfast was biscuits & gravy 2 of the days we were there and sausage & eggs 1 day. Also had waffles.) The parking lot is absolutely a headache! Something needs to be done with that thing! The spots are way too small especially for an suv, my doors were dinged & scratched, get there early to find a decent spot!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Terrible room and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The overall experience has to be improved along with the size of the room. Sink was too small and felt like I was in a motel not a hotel.
The conditions of the room were terrible and didnt look clean. The pull out sofa bed was like sleeping on nails and therefore couldn't sleep. I and another person have back pains now because of it. Television selection was terrible and the air conditioning was very poor quality. Overall experience was a zero, won't go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The breakfast was terrible, the elevators were VERY slow compared to other elevators I've used. The breakfast selection wasn't that great. Eggs were watery, sausage was VERY greasy. The room for breakfast was pretty though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We took our family of 7 to this hotel. It was nice and roomy for having 2 queen beds, a sleeper sofa and a crib in our room! I thought the beds were very comfy. The free breakfast was nice but it was very crowded and I was a little disappointed that there were no scrambled eggs or omelettes or sausage. They did have cold boiled eggs and hot biscuits with gravy and waffles however, which was okay. My kids liked the swimming pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. It was close to beaches and Sea World, which was why we were there. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Go somewhere else

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the check out
Cons: Stop nickel and diming everything.. the cost of the room should get you a parking space and the fact you paid extra for the bigger suite, is enough $
Location: Good location right off of the interstate, Sea World and USS Midway are close
Well I booked a room for 6 people as my family was going on vacation, so I got a suite with 2 queens and a sofa bed. Not sure if it was expedia or the hotel but the amount of the room wasn't enough so I got charged about $30 for an "extra occupancy fee". Also, unless you're walking, the price of the room doesn't get you a parking spot so expect to pay extra per night and per vehicle. Once we were checked in, all we had to do was make multiple requests for more bathroom items and then clean the pubic hairs off of the toilet and sink counter. I plan on never staying here again or using this site again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall ok..even though it was remodeled hall ways and room still smell/feel muggy. A/c workes well..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Very busy hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, but busy. Free breakfast offered many choices, but was crowded. Coffee was awful. Coffee was available 24 hours in lobby but it, too, was awful. TV remotes need batteries. This is a large hotel, but the rooms were wonderfully soundproofed and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I was very happy with the staff, our room and the convenience of the shuttle that took us to and from SeaWorld
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many things gone bad and no help from staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Upon arrival we had to wait an hour after our check in time because our room was not ready. Fine, we decided to go wait in pool but come to find it was closed down. Following day there was no parking and we were told we can get our money back for having had paid for parking yet we had to park across the street from a different hotel. We tried getting our money back during our check out but staff told us they couldn't do that. We attempted to explain but receptionist cut us short and said no again. We left unhappy with our stay. A not return kind of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

One night stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room was nice, two TV's, bunk bed was a hit with the kids. But... One of the pillowcases had a lipstick stain. One of the TV's didn't work. We heard everyone's footsteps all night long. Breakfast was just ok. OJ tasted like a powder mix. The waffle maker was not working. Coffee was awful.