Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rb

Great place for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great place Clean rooms Hidden charges for parking Not so nice front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We loved our kids suite! Comfy beds, lots of room. The heated pool was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Carpet was dirty, bathroom condition was not good, I would not recommend to any body, it is cheap but not good, breakfast was good, room was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It is located in a good area i was afraid about booking a hotel that would look nice in the photos but to be located in a bad area, the staff are very helpful and polite... I do recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Bfast was good! Plenty of options, hot food was good, plenty of staff keeping thing clean and stocked! They were in the middle of renovations, but that didn't affect our stay at all. And even the construction crew was friendly! Only complaints are the noise we could hear through the walls, and didn't have our crib in the rm like we had called to ask for. It's not a Hyatt, but for this class and price it was great!! Oh, and super quick access to the highway/downtown/Balboa Park!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

The hotel is an old one, but it was nice enough.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: 3
Cons: Update the pull out couch, it was very old.
Location: Real close to everything and easy to get to.
It was good to have all 6 of us stay in one room. The pool was nice, the breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwalk, CA

Very nice room for the price.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that our room was right across from the maintenance room and very close to the elevator, so the noise in the hallway was a little loud at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to sea world

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel was okay except for the part that we had to pay $10 for parking for everyday we staied there , I travel all the time and I never experienced anything like that before. Even though the beds were queen but they seemed smaller than queen. The bathroom wasn't really clean I found hair in the bathtub, and the sink didn't look really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Disappointing

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Room size for family of six
Cons: housekeeping, laundry (lots of stains) breakfast area and elevator space. Maintenance person would be very helpful
Location: Close to alot of attractions
The hotel staff were friendly enough considering all the complaints they had to deal with. The housekeeping leaves something to be desired. Beds were comfortable and we had enough room to sleep but the lack of cleaning really bothered us. Parking lot was very small and the spaces were very small so it was hard to get in and out of your car without hitting someone else's doors. It was also hard to get in and out of the spaces. And they charge to park in their lot. Laundry facilities were ok but one washer wasn't working which made it inconvenient to have more than one person at a time using the machines. Breakfast area is on 4th floor and very chaotic, as people were walking back and forth bumping into eachother to get their breakfasts. Mostly carbs served.. bisquits, pastries, waffles, breads. They had bananas, apples and oranges but bananas were completely unripe. Solid green. Also they don't have enough elevator space for the amount of rooms they are renting out. If I stayed in San Diego again I would look for another room somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lethbridge, Alberta

Nice and close to zoo and sea world

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Excellent location for zoo and sea world. Hotel slightly dated and breakfast area way too small and congested for the amount of people staying there. Overall good place to stay if you aren't planning on spending too much time at the hotel.