Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, as was the room. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: Not a lot of parking. The breakfast room was very crowded - could be more open
Location: The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see ie downtown Sandiego, the harbor, Sea world, Old town San diego, Little Italy.
The room was comfortable & the price reasonable. The bathroom was rather dark without good lighting. The carpet was dirty. Didn't realize it until I took off my socks & they were black.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Our family had a great time, the staff could smile a little more, but overall they were polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfy. Only negative is they did not supply enough shampoo, conditioner or soap, so make sure you bring own from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Pretty Cool!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: None of the vending machines worked. However, that is not the hotel's fault as they are run by vending companies
Location: Sea World is a short drive along with Mission Beach with was awesome!!
We got to the hotel 2 hours early and the room wasn't ready yet which we were expecting. However, they accommodated us by giving us a key to the pool. After flying and driving for hours, this was a welcome relief especially to my girls. So we swam and hot tubbed for the 2 hours and our room was immediately ready when we were done. They gave them little reading lights also as a welcome gift. the kids bunk bed suite was nice for parents who want to sleep without their kids right there. Both rooms had their own air conditioning and TV's which is pleasant. We would like to spend more time here when we go to Sea World. Not walking distance close to anything, but that didn't matter to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Recommended Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service. Ideal location for visiting most attractions. Good facilities with lovely breakfast. Comfortable room. 24/7 reception.
Cons: More advanced release of the hotel shuttle schedule to allow bookings to be secured in time. Mirrors in shower room as well as the sink/vanity area.
Location: Good location, about a 15min drive from the airport. Close to Old Town area, Zoo/Balboa Park, Hillcrest, Sea World, Seaport Village/USS Midway
We stayed for 6 nights in Sept 2014 and had a fantastic stay here. Nice hotel with good facilities. Close to many attractions/points of interest - Sea World, Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, USS Midway, Seaport Village. Do ask at Reception about their hotel shuttle service as you can book this to drop you off and then collect from several places around the area (free of charge). Taxi fares range between $7-19. Bus stop at end of street too (outside Motel 6). Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great service. Lovely varied breakfast although the waffle station took us a while to figure out! Our 2 Queen Bed room with Sofa Bed, easily accommodated our x5 adult party. Lots of storage space and all facilities in good working order. Very well maintained/clean. Air Con is a bit noisy but you do get used to it. There are vending machines on each floor, with ATM, Coffee/Tea, Ice Vending stations scattered around. Strong Wi Fi, free access to computer and printer which meant would could check in for our return flight and print boarding passes. Would recommend a stay here to others - better perhaps for shorter stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We were able to get everywhere we wanted to in San Diego within 10 - 15 minutes no problem. The only thing is there is no restaurant in the hotel so we always had to pack up to go for dinner but that is a small complaint. It had everything we needed and the separate room for our son was GREAT! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coming back for sure

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My experience here was a great stay .rooms are clean and spacious...came here with my family and for sure will be back here when in the San Diego area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel. Very comfortable.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel was nice. Crowded parking, but overall very customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We had a suite. Very comfortable beds. Even the sofa bed! Prompt room service. Very close to sea world. Decent breakfast with seating areas, which fill up quickly. Our toilet broke in the night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, Az

Nice hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Sep 23, 2014
They need to disclose that you have to pay for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Our room was very comfortable, clean, and roomy. The breakfast room could have used some extra care as the area was a bit messy and food had not been replenished. We would recommend it overall.