Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not happy with the hotel! But LOVE California!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The shower pressure.
Cons: The staff, the cleanliness of the facility, sanitary habits of staff & professionalism.
My family of 5 stayed for 4 nights. The light switch was sticky & had rainbow colors on it, which I assume was popsicle from the previous guest. Not sure how the cleaning staff missed that. When my son got settled for bed, he was using the pull out bed, there weren't any pillows for him. They were supposed to be in the closet, the front desk said they didn't have any extras, so I gave him one of my pillows. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable. When we stay at a hotel, he always gets the pull out bed, according to him it was by far the worse he has slept on. He didn't get a good night sleep the whole time. It sounded like a family of elephants lived above us! The night time parking is awful! If you get back in the evening, you may not find a parking space. The front desk attendant straightens her hair with her straightening iron at the front desk in the lobby. The breakfast is horrible! The floor in the eating area is filthy! Each morning my shoes stuck to the floor. The food is gross. I have stayed in many hotels with free hotel continental breakfast and this was the worst!! Plus, the woman that handles the breakfast is not sanitary. I saw her take the garbage out of the garbage can in the dining area, go to the kitchen (the door was wide open) set the trash down, get milk & rolls, bring them out to the dining area, take the garbage out to the dumpster, grab some more food & bring it out, SHE NEVER WASHED HER HANDS, between handling the garbage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice, clean Hotel with Suites

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious. Clean. Large suites.
Room was as expected, clean, nice, with room for 6 people to sleep. Was pleased with facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little difficult to get to.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
nice hotel but crammed into a little spot that is hard to get to. Not very much parking. When we arrived I stood around waiting for someone to come to the desk for quite a while the same thing happened when we checked out. if you arrive late or get up early you have to look for someone. But the cleanliness and the hotel room was very nice. They were doing some construction which was a little inconvenient. And the full breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice hotel room but did not like the where the mini refrigerator was located... Very close to beds and a bit noisy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Nice Hotel close to Legoland

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
The attendants very interested on the costumers pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for other hotels in oceanside

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The lady at breakfast was quite helpful considering other things at hotel. She was helping others at waffle machine as it keep spilling mix.
Cons: Reception, entrance.
Reached at hotel before check-in time (around 1:30 PM) and was asked to return later as rooms were not ready. When I returned at 3:30 PM, rooms were still not ready and need to wait for another 30 minutes. The girl at reception took a while to go through check-in as she appears to be a trainee. Not so biggie. The hotel location is quite odd (if you want to go to beach) and try to get rooms away from nearby highway if you can. Hotel looks pretty rundown and rooms are smaller than what appears in pictures. Breakfast is quite standard though room gets crowded if you come after 7:30 AM. Pool is small. I stayed in Anaheim for disneyland and that hotel had lower rating than this hotel but that hotel was much better in every aspect (location, overall appearance, hotel interior, pool etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel in an average part of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to I-5 and walking distance from pier and beach. Rougher neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Legoland vacation...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly, location is good.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very accessible to legoland and San Diego zoo
Everything was great, staff was friendly. The only issue is about the exhaust in the bathroom which was full of dust. Me and my husband have some allergy issues so we're a bit particular with dust issues.
3 out of 5
by bill

The hotel is fairly close to the beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Could hear the people on the floor above walking around. The pool opens late. An average place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to the beach. Very quiet for families.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This hotel was very clean and family friendly. The breakfast was better than expected.