Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice hotel room but did not like the where the mini refrigerator was located... Very close to beds and a bit noisy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Nice Hotel close to Legoland

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
The attendants very interested on the costumers pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for other hotels in oceanside

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The lady at breakfast was quite helpful considering other things at hotel. She was helping others at waffle machine as it keep spilling mix.
Cons: Reception, entrance.
Reached at hotel before check-in time (around 1:30 PM) and was asked to return later as rooms were not ready. When I returned at 3:30 PM, rooms were still not ready and need to wait for another 30 minutes. The girl at reception took a while to go through check-in as she appears to be a trainee. Not so biggie. The hotel location is quite odd (if you want to go to beach) and try to get rooms away from nearby highway if you can. Hotel looks pretty rundown and rooms are smaller than what appears in pictures. Breakfast is quite standard though room gets crowded if you come after 7:30 AM. Pool is small. I stayed in Anaheim for disneyland and that hotel had lower rating than this hotel but that hotel was much better in every aspect (location, overall appearance, hotel interior, pool etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel in an average part of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to I-5 and walking distance from pier and beach. Rougher neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Legoland vacation...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly, location is good.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very accessible to legoland and San Diego zoo
Everything was great, staff was friendly. The only issue is about the exhaust in the bathroom which was full of dust. Me and my husband have some allergy issues so we're a bit particular with dust issues.
3 out of 5
by bill

The hotel is fairly close to the beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Could hear the people on the floor above walking around. The pool opens late. An average place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to the beach. Very quiet for families.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This hotel was very clean and family friendly. The breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities they offer free parking and breakfast. They do offer coin laundry and the rooms has mini refrigerator and microwaves.
Location: Beach, shopping and legoland.
Very nice and comfortable beds. Great location, very close to the beach and legoland. They offer a very good breakfast and very affordable for the families for short get away . I will definitely come back here again.
1 out of 5
by steve from california

I don't know where they got the 3 star rating from

Posted Jun 2, 2014
First they gave us a room that had not been cleaned, then our second room was on the first floor right by the vending machines. The air conditioner barely worked and the in room refrigerator was so loud all you heard while you slept was the compressor going on and off. The bed was comfortable but the blankets are thin, the towels are like sandpaper and the shower barely has any water pressure. Lastly it's hard to get to and the parking is horrible as in there is not enough, I had to park down the street and walk back to the hotel. Didn't try the breakfast because I didn't want food poisoning, also because the hotel was hot and the ventilation is poor, cooler outside than the hotel. I don't recommend, horrible experience and the staff is lazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimmie from CA

Great, inexpensive hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel and Room was very clean, Bed was comfy! Loved the pool and spa. Good location too
Cons: na
Location: Walked to some of the downtown shops. Restaurants near. Close access to driving to the beach.
I picked this hotel through Expedia without very much information about the area we were staying. I looked for nice photos of the rooms and building as well as read reviews from other people about the hotel. Was pleasantly surprised at the low rate and great quality of the room.