Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from West Hartford, CT

Great Hotel across the street from the Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and 1 BR accommodation was spacious for family of 4. Refrigerator and microwave are nice for keeping leftovers and groceries.
Cons: Larger garbage cans. You get three really small ones, but could have used a bigger one in the kitchenette.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. We barely used our car.
We had a great time at the Coronado Beach Resort. Perfect location across the street from the beach and the Del Coronado and situated in the heart of downtown Coronado. All the shops and restaurants are right outside your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak park, il

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We enjoyed our recent visit to the Coronado Beach Resort. The location was great - walkable to the beach, restaurants, shops. We ride bikes available anytime - nice hot tub. Room was clean, quiet and had many kitchen items to make meals easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very family oriented close to beach resort!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I traveled there with my 4 month old baby. With the price of 190$ per night I got a one bedroom suit! It's very close to the beach and all the restaurant close by. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly. down side is that there is no restaurant in the hotel which is not a big deal, since there are multiple just across the street. I loved our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Construction crew was in and out making all sort of noise at 8 in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from Dublin, CA

Well Worth It

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Rooms very spacious
Cons: None
Location: Near mainstreet where all the shopping and food is beach across street
Better Staying here then across the street at the Famous Corinodo Beach Hotel. Much better pricing worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day retreat

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: It's centrally located within on the main street and right across from Hotel del Coronado. Our room was extremely spacious.
Cons: The facility is a bit outdated and can use some improvements in the room.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants close by and the historic Hotel del Coronado is across the street and worth strolling through.
From the time we arrived until we left, the experience was delightful. Eric at the front desk was exceptional. He was courteous, helpful, and went about his call of duty. He gave us a wonderful first impression of the hotel and continued to do so throughout our one night stay. We wish we could've stayed longer and will definitely plan on returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Due from Lad Vegas, NV

Great location across the street from Hotel Del

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Comfortable 1 bedroom condo with access to 3rd floor sundeck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a good location!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: It's family friendly, I liked the amenities.
Cons: Service could be a little bit more on top of things.
Location: I think location is very good to explore the Coronado Island.
In general it's a very nice hotel, clean and quiet! I had some issues with the service during my stay, but nothing too major so I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cher

Great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location, free wifi and parking for guests
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Location was excellent and was an easy walk to the beach you just have to cross a small street to get to the hotel del coronado side and you're there. Staff and parking were very accomodating. Close to all the restaurants and cute shops. We would definitely go back.