Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Excellent hotel stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, bar area, room accessories, rooftop hot tub and lounge chairs for sunset, proximity to the beach, the Del, shops and dining
Cons: The only thing that I can complain about honestly was that the hot tub closed at 10pm but the staff member that came to tell us was very nice about it
Location: Right across the street from the Del and beach, across the street on the other side from shops, restaurants etc., never needed to drive on Coronado
That was a great stay in Coronado! The hotel staff let us check in early since we made really good time driving, and the room was very nice, almost like a condo. It had a fridge, bar, sitting area, and two TVs. In the bar area there were silverware, plates, glasses, hot plate, the whole nine. Highly recommend it and we (my girlfriend and I) will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Thank you for reviewing Coronado Beach Resort. We're thrilled to hear that you found your accommodations comfortable and had everything you needed in your rooms. We are also thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide you with all the assistance that you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Used to be better

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location is great with the beach and lots of wonderful restaurants in close proximity/Connection with additional hotel amenities on another site.
Cons: The foliage in public spaces is pretty sparse. Better window seals (cigarette smoke from sidewalks leaks through windows).
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, cute shops and shuttle to other end of town is free. Hotel provides access to beach furniture and accoutrements.
At the beginning of our stay the hotel was overbooked so we were housed in the hotel next door for one night. We ended up having to wait quite a while to check in mid afternoon after checking out of the interim hotel, taking up valuable vacation time on both of the first two days of our seven day reservation. The staff were as accommodating as they could be, bending over backwards to make amends with perks. However, communication between shifts was lacking in that promises made by one shift were not communicated to other shifts, causing even more delays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clan Haney from Florida

Location AND quality

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, accommodating hotel staff, extremely clean, well maintained and appointed suites and a close walk to his AND my favorites i.e., beach and good restaraunts! Rooftop "lounge" gave a friendly venue to relax, cook and eat outdoors too. Visiting on Coronado for a family wedding inland and staying so comfortably and in fine island style thoroughly enhanced our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable resort close to beach with lots to do.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I really liked my stay here. The staff was super. I loved that they had bikes, beach toys, towels and movies for me to borrow. The parrot in the lobby and fish were fun to look at. The hotel was clean, and not to noisy. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jesamy from Riverside,CA

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Service was excellent, quick and easy. Neighborhood was great. Easy access to restaurants, bars, shopping and the beach. Would recommend for others to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming little spot.

Posted May 26, 2014
The Coronado Beach Resort is a very low-key and charming place. Right across the street from the splashier Hotel Del Coronado, it is very comfortable and quiet with a really great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from San Francisco

Nice accommodation close to the Del Coronado

Posted May 20, 2014
Stayed 5/16 - 5/19. Needed to be close to the Del Coronado for a large celebratory B-Day Bash...Very convenient, close to lots of shops and eateries. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I stayed in a room that slept 4, but had it all to myself! Felt very spoiled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce Thompson from Arizona

Close to everything I wanted to walk to and see.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was wonderful and gorgeous. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christy Ferrence from las Vegas

perfect

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, absolutely loved the small homey feel rather than a large resort.loved the upstairs patio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SupaDupa!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Paint the rooms, looks like HobbyLobby + a dash of Michael's! Just saying.....
Great place to stay!! Staff was very helpful and pleasant!