Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

No frills, convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is ideally situated on Orange Avenue, a short walk from many of the local restaurants. The beach is about a 1.5 mile walk, which is worth it if you don't want the hassle of parking. The room itself is pretty bare bones. It's clean and gets the job done but it isn't exactly plush. There is a refrigerator, which is nice. Unfortunately, I can't recommend this place to anyone with young kids. There are no cribs available. The shower is stand alone, no tub. For a family vacation destination like Coronado, I was a little disheartened to discover this--I just assumed that there would be something there. Be careful what room they put you in. We were in Room 10, where the window air unit blew the aromatic odor of the dumpster outside the window in for ambience. I understand space is at a premium, but with temps in the high 80s for much of our stay, the smell greeting us when we got in for the night was unpleasant, to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were there for a wedding. Our room was ok, it was older and not updated. The staff had a hard time giving us the price we had originally booked the room for, they mischarged us. They later corrected all of our bills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was very nice except at checkin. Booked oneplace and was sent to another across the street hotel was over booked and did not bother to let the guests know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beau from Palm Springs ca

Good location

Posted May 4, 2014
Good. Only stayed for one night. Need was comfortable and it was nice to have the pool and continental breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable value. Great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Enjoyed being able to walk to the ferry landing to get to the convention center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary and randy from s

Short and sweet!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Arrived Sun afternoon Superbowl Sunday. The rest of the island was packed everywhere. Had a wonderfully clean room - not extra frills but very comfortable. Great flat screen in our room - not the same in all rooms :(. Simple but perfect breakfast! We'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2013
One staff member was less than knowledgeable about the area. But the room and amenities were nice. Located right on the entrance route to North Island, so traffic noise in the morning can be a bit much. Walking distance to restaurants and San Diego waterfront views.
2 out of 5
by MB from Phoenix, AZ

Coronado Inn - Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Regrout the entire shower. It had black mold everywhere. Hotel is very run down. You would not want to put your clothes in the drawers.
Location: Close to Hotel Del Coronado and great shops.
The room was small & very noisey. Outside lights shown through the funky blinds and kept us awake. The room backed up to the alley where trash cans/trucks, laundry facilities and early workers talked and made lots of noise early in the morning. It was also right on the main road into Coronado.The shower had black mold inside. It was disgusting and unhealthy. The lady at front desk acted surprised when I showed it to her. They supposedly "fixed" it while we were out but it was a very sloppy repair job. We had to ask for a spare roll of toilet paper. The hotel is very old & run down. Big disappointment. We left after 2 nights. I definitely would NOT recommend this hotel. Breakfast was disappointing. Coffee good but that was all. Info on web site is misleading!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful visit in the heart of everything

Posted Sep 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Coronado Inn. It was just a few blocks to a park on the water where you can see the entire city skyline. Two of our nights there we saw fireworks and it was spectacular. You can easily walk to the beach or many shops and restaurants. After sight-seeing all day it was so nice to drive the bridge back to the island. As far as the hotel itself, it was clean and very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly. They had complimentary bottles of water and breakfast. The WiFi was strong but we were right next to the network closet though. There seemed to be different types of rooms too. Only once did we have trouble with parking and all we had to do was park a half a block away. This was on a holiday weekend. If I can ever come back to San Diego I would not hesitate to stay here and neither should you!