Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: The location, the terrible air conditioning unit!
Location: Too far from town
I knew it was going to be a lower end hotel, and yet was still disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Furlow from Los Angeles

Great deal on Coronado Island

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Dog-friendly, great price, convenient
Cons: Across two busy streets from the main office
Location: Busy intersection, as far from beach as you can get on Coronado, but close to bay and view of San Diego
After reading the reviews on this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was much better than expected. A great deal on a very expensive resort island, the rooms were clean and modestly appointed, had refrigerators and microwaves in a mini-kitchen (which was very convenient for packing a lunch for the beach), and the hotel staff is friendly. The bathroom was very small, and the shower kind of uncomfortable stall-style and low water pressure, but the plusses outweigh the negatives! Convenient and comfortable and clean! When traveling with my dog I will definitely come back again, even though the property is about 1 mile from the ocean-side of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAH from New York

Quaint Hotel in Coronado

Posted Jul 30, 2012
The room was quaint, and more like a bed and breakfast. There was no electronic key, which I liked. The location was great! Even though it wasn't close to the beach, it was close to the other side of Coronado, and just a short walk to the Ferry that went to San Diego. The staff was all friendly and helpful. There was free wifi, and a continental breakfast each day. Where we stayed, we had to cross two streets to get to the main office, which was a little tricky when we checked in, but it was fine once we established a routine. There is a great health food grocery store and cafe one block away which was great! I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by yogahorse93 from Los Angeles, CA, USA

good hotels for young couple or group.

Posted Jun 27, 2012
It was way better than I expected. Clean rooms and a big flat TV and they serve continental BF. Fridge and microwave are in the room. Nice location and walk to restaurants no problem. Dog friendly and staffs are nice. A bit loud in night since there are college kids staying. One thing is bad in the room was a VERY old AC makes HUGE noise so we could not hear TV at all with the AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nazda from WI

Less than Perfect

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: clean, comfortable, good location
Cons: Lousy service between the main desk and the room...none at all unless you manged to cross two very busy streets to get to the main desk.
Location: Excellent
The phone in the room did not work--for two days, all the while I was there. Neither did the WiFi connection. The woman clerk at the deskj seemed mor einterested in btaling to visiting friends than customers. There are actually 2 motels, across two very busy streets from each other. It was very difficult/impossible toi communicate with the main desk when the room ohone was out of order..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tessa B

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Great affordable hotel on a charming island. Some scrapes and bruises inside the room that could use fixing and paint, and showers could be redone, but overall pretty decent. For us, it was just right! Free bottled water, coffee set-up 24-7 and free wi-fi were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

to much traffic

Posted Nov 24, 2011
too bad No hair dryer and no phone working. too much traffic with the cars on the sister's hotel I was on the corner room the staff was very helpful and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Charming little place, and reasonable for Coronado

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: All of Coronado is beautiful for walking, bike riding, going to the beach, taking in a play at Lamb's Players Theatre, or a romantic dinner. It's easy to get back to downtown San Diego which has plenty to do.
Great room with a small kitchen! We were right on the corner of 2 very busy streets, but wasn't too bad at night. Wifi not great. Older building but kept up pretty well. No coffee maker in the room, but continental breakfast in the morning. The inn is in 2 sections, citty-corner across the intersection. So if you are not in the main area you have to walk across the street to get to the office, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Large rooms!

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The room was a lot nicer than I thought it was going to be. The reviews weren't great, but the room was really updated and nice inside. This hotel definitely should not be discounted. It is on a busy road, so just make sure to keep the windows closed at night. The only thing that wasn't great was the walk across the large road to get a continental breakfast of prepackaged muffins & donuts, bananas, apples, oatmeal, coffee, tea & juice. We then had to walk back across the street doing somewhat of a balancing act to get the our packaged goods back to the room. My advice would be to go out to breakfast and the problem is solved!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Not recommendable

Posted Mar 30, 2011
You hear the noise outside. Need to change the television set or have it repaired....there's a noise coming out from the unit. The noise outside and from the unit disturbed you at night.