Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield Ca

Great hotel, beautiful grounds, fabulous view!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We stayed 2 night at this great hotel with friends, look forward to returning, large rooms, comfy bedding, short beautiful walk to shops and several very good restaurants! Our waiter at breakfast was excellent. We were pleased with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was excellent even though I was there for two days and the hotel staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The proximity to everything, a few minutes walk too to Orange Ave. which is the main road for shops & dining.
This is a hotel where you'll go back again & again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The Hotel is in a great location, easy to get to and very family friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santee, Ca.

Our 40th Anniversary

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The view of the bay, and downtown skyline.
Cons: We didn't care for the $30.00 per day parking. Was able to find parking on the street not too far away.
Room with a great view of Coronado Bay Bridge and pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our God Daughter up graded our room and had chocolate dipped strawberries for my wife, and cookies and milk for me, sent to our room. Wonderful surprise. Our stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Avoid the restaurant though

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great staff. Will visit again.The food at the restaurant kinda sucks, but there are several restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Brilliant Service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Family friendly, helpful staff, beautiful views and location.
We booked this hotel for our base for exploring San Diego after hours of research about the different areas to stay in. The hotel is lovely, Coronado Island is beautiful and access to all the main parts of San Diego is very convenient - either straight over the Coronado Bridge, or via the Coronado Ferry/Hotel Ferry. Staff were lovely. Restaurant good (if a little pricey, but in view of hotel/location that is to be expected). The only slight negative was that we booked the room for a family of 5 - I think the website shows they are about 500 sq ft so we thought that would be plenty - However, due to the layout of the room (large bathroom, fixed central unit with fridge etc), the actual area available for sleeping meant that we were a little cramped. Having said that we managed to get a great price and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic location - great views of San Diego

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and pool area
Cons: The food was average. Check-in could have been better
Location: The location is great . San Diego city just a ferry ride or short drive away. Also, there's a lovely beach just a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Marriott on Coronado. We had been travelling for nearly 3 weeks and the hotel was the perfect place to chill out before returning to the UK. The location is great- just a ferry ride away from San Diego city. The ferry is however very pricey- $6 per person ( including children) each way. The views from the hotel are fantastic! We loved the large pool and the pool bar staff were very attentive. There were just a couple of small negatives. Firstly, our check-in experience could have been better. We had requested interconnecting or adjoining rooms at the time of booking. We arrived early and reiterated our need for interconnecting or adjoining rooms. However, when at 4pm the rooms were ready, they were some distance from each other. They did eventually find 2 adjoining rooms for us but these did not enjoy the pool view that we had paid for. The food in the restaurant is fairly average and we chose to eat out . There are a couple of nice restaurants just a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com