Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful suite with view of the bay.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The personnel, location, decor, food, comfort, amenities, weather - everything!
Location: San Diego is a worldwide vacation designation, and Coronado is its island gem. (Oops, maybe we should keep that a San Diego secret!)
After spending weeks packing up our home to move, we were welcomed to the Marriott by the kindest, most accommodating staff, to the comfort of our beautiful suite in a quiet area overlooking the bay. Every detail was attended to during our stay and the manager and staff went out of their way to make us feel pampered and taken care of. The beds, the bath, the view, the amenities, the food, were all an exquisite part of getaway. The hotel was within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and only a short drive from the busier part of the island. Since we were between homes we still needed to carry on life as usual, and Marriott was able to support us in faxes and printing as well as pool towels and ping pong! We would go back again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great resort hotel and Coronado Island has a lot of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Located on the Bay/ Blocks from the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent, gracious and prompt.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Coronado Island, pop 25,000 is made for,on one end,Naval Air Station & on the other end the Navy Seal Tng base and in the middle, Del Coronado Hotel
This resort has many surprising accommodations, with in room refrigerator, in-closet safe, robe, desk, balcony and a good view from my 3rd floor room. Going outside there were many choices: Pool on-the-bay with spa. Exercise room with great, Life-Style equipment & Lighted Tennis Courts, rock-climbing, dry sauna and Yoga mats. Concierge to make all your reservations: Air Line bookings and a new Lincoln to take you from the Resort directly to the airport (20 min). All personnel were gracious and eager to assist with a Wall Street Journal in the morning as you walk out for breakfast in front of pool/bay was delightful. We were able to enjoy a multi person conference call, in our room on WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food was good.
Cons: Parking should be included in the price. $30.00/day to park on premises. You need to park on the street if you want to save a few dollars.
Location: Easy to get to some of the attractions.(San Diego Zoo, Petco Stadium, Balboa Park, Sea World, etc.)
Very nice resort. If you get a bay view, ask for the view that overlooks the city. Our view overlooked the bay showing the bridge and shipyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful resort! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend to all those visiting the beautiful island of Coronado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MN Mexican from Minneapolis, MN

Coronado Island

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the relaxing vibe. That it was near the bay in San Diego. Overall it was a nice place to stay. Everything costs extra just an fyi
Cons: Should offer Hotel guests free Wi-Fi and reduce the price of self-parking from $25 to $15 for non busy days like Monday thru Wednesday.
Location: Bike Path to the Ferry. A couple miles from the beach and downtown shops in Coronado. Downtown San Diego is very close. Alot of things within 5 miles.
The Hotel location in Coronado was good. Their is a walking path to the Ferry Landing and a few restaurants. It was quite and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darcie from Kansas City

San Diego vacation

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Really liked everything, the view, the flamingos and ducks.
Cons: Disappointed that there was an internet charge...you expect to pay for parking, not having free wifi was the only negative.
Location: Beaches on Coronado are wonderful, love the gold sand. Great breweries, San Diego Zoo and of course Sea World.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great, a little dated but no major complaints, loved the soaking tub! The grounds are exquisite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from M

Great place

Posted May 3, 2014
Loved the Marriott in Coronado! The only gripe I have with the place is that their WIFI is poor. The staff admitted that it is a reoccurring complaint and it should be upgraded. Here is a tip - don't pay for it, just use your data plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Memphis

This hotel met all of my needs

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanly, neat, with nice staff
Cons: not sure
Location: Coronado island with all of it's amenities are at your fingertips. Great views.
Just a short pleasure trip, had a great view of the bay and the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the bay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
A nice place to relax and enjoy Coronado Island. The grounds were lovely, and the room large and nicely apportioned. The staff was gracious.