Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The proximity to everything, a few minutes walk too to Orange Ave. which is the main road for shops & dining.
This is a hotel where you'll go back again & again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The Hotel is in a great location, easy to get to and very family friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santee, Ca.

Our 40th Anniversary

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The view of the bay, and downtown skyline.
Cons: We didn't care for the $30.00 per day parking. Was able to find parking on the street not too far away.
Room with a great view of Coronado Bay Bridge and pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our God Daughter up graded our room and had chocolate dipped strawberries for my wife, and cookies and milk for me, sent to our room. Wonderful surprise. Our stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Avoid the restaurant though

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great staff. Will visit again.The food at the restaurant kinda sucks, but there are several restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Brilliant Service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Family friendly, helpful staff, beautiful views and location.
We booked this hotel for our base for exploring San Diego after hours of research about the different areas to stay in. The hotel is lovely, Coronado Island is beautiful and access to all the main parts of San Diego is very convenient - either straight over the Coronado Bridge, or via the Coronado Ferry/Hotel Ferry. Staff were lovely. Restaurant good (if a little pricey, but in view of hotel/location that is to be expected). The only slight negative was that we booked the room for a family of 5 - I think the website shows they are about 500 sq ft so we thought that would be plenty - However, due to the layout of the room (large bathroom, fixed central unit with fridge etc), the actual area available for sleeping meant that we were a little cramped. Having said that we managed to get a great price and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location - great views of San Diego

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and pool area
Cons: The food was average. Check-in could have been better
Location: The location is great . San Diego city just a ferry ride or short drive away. Also, there's a lovely beach just a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Marriott on Coronado. We had been travelling for nearly 3 weeks and the hotel was the perfect place to chill out before returning to the UK. The location is great- just a ferry ride away from San Diego city. The ferry is however very pricey- $6 per person ( including children) each way. The views from the hotel are fantastic! We loved the large pool and the pool bar staff were very attentive. There were just a couple of small negatives. Firstly, our check-in experience could have been better. We had requested interconnecting or adjoining rooms at the time of booking. We arrived early and reiterated our need for interconnecting or adjoining rooms. However, when at 4pm the rooms were ready, they were some distance from each other. They did eventually find 2 adjoining rooms for us but these did not enjoy the pool view that we had paid for. The food in the restaurant is fairly average and we chose to eat out . There are a couple of nice restaurants just a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Marte from san diego

comic con stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we loved the hotel , from the staff to the care we were given. My only complaint was the spa was filthy and broke when inquiring as to the maintaince we were told eventually. Besides that would've liked housekeeping to empty the trash and tidy up more than they did. However we will be back without a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Upland cs

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, friendly staff and a Great location. I will definitely be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not satisfied with checkout service, asked to pay more than was quoted on the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renae from Austin, TX

Relaxing hotel with great views of the city

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were some of the best we've ever had - large, great balcony, nice bathroom, fridge, lots of storage space. Walking distance to parks, shopping, restaurants. Wonderful views of the harbor and San Diego skyline. Will definitely be back! Great hotel!