Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and spacious
Cons: No carpets in the hotel would make it more sanitary
Location: Location is ok. We had to drive a lot but that is ok because we respect the fact that they don't overcharge .
A great hotel and reasonable price. We are from Canada and we feel most hotels in San Diego are a rip off. This hotel charges exactly what it should be for their amenities . It's clean as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach cities

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My husband and I stay hear frequently. Nice hotel, great staff, and a wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location: Nothing is walking distance but a Chilis Restaurant.
Very easy to get to, convenient FREE parking, pet friendly, nice staff, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good deal, in a nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I made the reservation at this hotel because it was about the best deal available over July 4th weekend. The location was good, with easy access to all the places we were going. The hotel has a nice complementary breakfast and the staff is friendly. The room was good, albeit slightly dated, but definitely worth the trade-off in affordability. The bed was plenty comfy, and the pull-out couch worked for us, but those pull-outs are almost never as comfy as would be preferred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except for the sofa bed...

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We got a suite with a king and sofa bed. The room was very nice and the king was great. But I would not recommend getting this room if you need to use the sofa bed. Even for two kids--17 and 12--the mattress was so uncomfortable that they didn't want to sleep on it on the floor. One slept with us in the king, and the other on the couch. Other than this, the hotel was a good deal for the price we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast bugget.
Location: It was close to la jolla shores and close to target and other stores which i liked. I liked that chilis was in the same pakring lot.
It was a nice hotel and I was very pleased with the breakfast buffet. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to stay with family.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and friendly atmosphere
Location: Excellent
I stayed in Country Inn with my family for 5 days and enjoyed the great facility. Morning breakfast is one of the best and the hotel staffs are very friendly. One of the excellent hotel to stay with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for families: ideal pool and hot breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Big plus: no airport noise, which bothered us at every place we've stayed in SD. Breakfast was great. Appreciated the 24-hr iced water and cookies.
Cons: The hot water (for tea) wasn't kept hot. The hotel staff was over-eager, knocking on the door at 8am, whisking away plates with food still on them.
Location: It is 14 miles (20-30 minutes each way) to Sea World, located in a quiet business park. There is a Chili's restaurant next door.
We enjoyed this hotel. Everything was clean and in working order. The clientele here seemed to be business people and some families. The best part was the warm pool and hot hot tub. The pool is ideal for kids because half of it is only three feet deep. Much has been posted about the breakfasts, but, yes, they are great. Hot, buffet food. Lots of variety. Changes a bit each day. Very nice to be able to stroll down to breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good location. The free continental breakfast is a nice touch also.
Location: Not much close by as it is in the tech district. There was a Karl Strauss that we walked to but they are not open to the public on Saturdays.
We were lucky to get a nice room at the end of the hall. There was a large group of children for some sports tournament but they were not noisy, just in the way. Our room was clean and nothing like a lot of reviews indicated. The bed was definitely comfortable and we got good rest. I would not stay here again as I think I can get a nicer, newer hotel for the same price but overall, it was sufficient. Also, I like more restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were at hotel for 5 days. It was convenient to where we needed to be and the rooms were fine.