Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sisters weekend get away

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the workout room was not busy and my sister and I were able to get on the machines and work out.
Location: There's a lot of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Located right off the 5 Freeway.
Nice hotel within walking distance to Old Town San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location to Old Town.
Cons: Parking was extra. My room was facing the highway and I asked to be moved to the other side. They could not move me. Very noisy with the traffic.
Below average experience. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Clean & friendly staff! Walking distance from Old Town San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Segundo, CA.

Hotel in need of second elevator!!!!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: It needs more elevators!!!!
Location: San Diego, Old Town. Greatest city in the USA and Old Town has great eats.
I would recommend to friends if thy like waiting by the elevator, I believe I spent more time waiting for elevator than sleeping in the bed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I appreciate your comments about your most recent stay at my Courtyard Old Town hotel. I will be sure to share them with my leadership team. I am glad you enjoyed our prime location in Old Town. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Steve Pastor General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Great hotel in Old Town

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good location, well-maintained, friendly staff, covered parking (at NO CHARGE).
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Located in Old Town, just a few blocks from lots of great restaurants. Close enough to Downtown, but without the crazy traffic and extra expense.
Stayed here after a show downtown. The room was very clean and the staff were super friendly. We enjoyed a nice breakfast at the bistro and took a dip in the heated pool with the kids. A very nice property. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

San Diego trip for SJSU game

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is awesome and in walking distance of everything old town and only 10 mins by car to Qualcomm and the malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lesafrom North Hollywood

Family milestone the big 21..

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a wonderful location to celebrate my sons's 21st birthday. Close to Old Town quiet relaxing stroll. Perfect location to rest after a drive and off to dinner. Staff were all polite and friendly even late into the evening. Parking was easy and secure. Will return again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom León, Gto., Mex.

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Limpio, silencioso, confortable, seguro, fácil acceso a los lugares turísticos de San Diego
Cons: Creo que es muy bueno, no pido mas.
Location: Ubicación estratégica, todo está cerca, sea world, zoológico, downtown.
El prestigio de Marriot no puede fallar, 100% recomendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nothing special but no complaints!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Super clean, and convenient spot right off the 5 and 8 freeway. Room was pretty small and noisy because it was on the highway side of the hotel. Otherwise it was perfect for a short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Tess, I am glad you found our accommodations to be clean and convenient for your short stay. Hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy the great location here in Old Town! Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Steve P. General Manager