Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Perfect for families . Nice pool , safe area, friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Our family stayed for 4 nights at this property. It ended up being just about perfect as a location, as long as you have a car. We were within 10-20 min of everything we did during the trip (SeaWorld, Padres game, zoo, downtown, Old Town). The room was very comfortable and had all we needed, with the exception of a microwave. (Why have a fridge with no way to warm up your leftovers?!) One bed was exceedingly comfy and the other was just a little more worn. Still both beds lead to a great night of sleep on all nights. My daughter exclaimed upon our first day that it was the best hotel she's ever stayed in. I think it was definitely nice, but a few days in you start to notice the stains on the carpet and the fact that you can hear everything in the hall. I'd definitely return because it was a great price for a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was just a lovely experience. The rooms and bed were so nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Nice and very quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I will definitely come back.Highly recommended.to visitors who wants to relax and enjoy downtown San Diego area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to the naval facility where I did my work.
My only question is that for some reason, the hotel cost more than the JTR rate. Since I was on government business I had to explain how that happened and to be honest, I had no idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel, 15 min away from Sea World and zoo

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Best place to stay convenient to everything. Very quiet and clean. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Check in was easy. Room was clean and the view was nice. My kids and I enjoyed the pool as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near San Diego attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Hotel was very nice and so were the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Bistro is both convenient and good. Amenities were more than adequate. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
We loved this hotel, it was at the end of a quiet residential area next to the bay. There is a beautiful park and walkways right next to the hotel. Stores and restaurants were close by. We are going to make this "our" place to stay whenever we visit San Diego. Staff was friendly and attentive, room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint would be the noise of the airplanes and you could hear people from other rooms and in the hallways, but once we fell asleep it's not like this noise woke us up, so I guess it was not too loud.