Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Hotel was very nice and so were the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Bistro is both convenient and good. Amenities were more than adequate. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
We loved this hotel, it was at the end of a quiet residential area next to the bay. There is a beautiful park and walkways right next to the hotel. Stores and restaurants were close by. We are going to make this "our" place to stay whenever we visit San Diego. Staff was friendly and attentive, room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint would be the noise of the airplanes and you could hear people from other rooms and in the hallways, but once we fell asleep it's not like this noise woke us up, so I guess it was not too loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
One of the friendliest and helpful staffs I've ever experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 13, 2015
I had no idea that the airport was literally across the street. You could hear airplanes flying bye all day long. It was not too bad at night, since the air traffic is slower at night. The room itself was comfortable with a very good ac/heating system. There was a weird sand like substance around the drain ,but it would nor drain. So, I could not give my son a bath. Otherwise, the bathroom was pretty clean. Overall, it was a descent hotel. We did not get to try the breakfast, but it always smelled good when we passed by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John, BC

Noisy rooms

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: We liked the atmosphere and the location the most.
Location: There seems to be a lot to do in the area but as we were just staying to accommodate flights we didn't do much but did walk for hours in the area
We stayed there 2 different times on either end of a trip and the first night was great & while we were on holidays talked about going back to stay for a holiday. However, our last night in the hotel we realized that the walls were thin, we could hear our neighbors TV and their conversations. We did not complain as it did not seem that they were being overly loud just that the walls were not incredibly soundproof. That being said I would be apt to stay there again as we enjoyed all other aspects of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

A special weekend celebration with my Sweetheart..

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff is outstanding, helpful, and friendly.
Location: Location near the bay provided a wonderful view, including the lights from downtown; a center near by, provided a wonderful evening walk to/fro dinner
We booked the hotel room as a last minute decision for a special weekend away from it all. Unbeknownst to me, my boyfriend had an extra special surprise for me. The hotel, its location, the room, and staff made the whole experience for us memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Didn't spend much time in the hotel or room, but nice accomodations. Close to lots of activities; was the reason we chose to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Close to SeaWorld

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, comfy and clean. We had a very good night sleep. Close to restaurants, shopping and Seaworld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great, functional hotel, bit noisy!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great hotel. Clean, nicely furnished. Easy to find and well positioned for the airport. Probably best for if you are having one night before a flight as sound from the airplanes is quite bad from c.6.45am and the windows aren't well insulated. Staff very helpful though.