Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, ca

One day

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was a good one night stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable. But I wish that the breakfast were included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Ever, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for your review of our Courtyard Carlsbad. I am delighted to hear that you had a good night stay and that the bed and pillows were comfortable. Although the Courtyard brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast, we hope you were able to enjoy some of the fresh offerings at our Bistro. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice hotel. 2 miles or so from town but it's a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast.
I liked the location of the hotel. My stay was short and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is located in a business district not close to a lot of restaurants, etc. That would be the only reason for me to stay at a different location. No fault of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom y

Nightmare

Posted Oct 23, 2014
When I got there, the staff informed me that Expedia had not gave me the infomation. That I should gave called the hotel instead. The rooms smelled the towel smelled like mildew. NO room service.no breakfast like other hotels. For the price I could have stay at the motel 6 and would have been much happier. Their beds are horrible not a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Ever, Hotel Management
Nightmare, We do strive to meet and exceed all of our guests needs - and it is apparent that we did not live up to that. The Courtyard by Marriott brand does offer a Bistro, which serves as a fast-casual type restaurant for breakfast and evening dining. I understand that beds are a very personal thing, and I am sorry that it was not satisficatory. Although, we can't do much about the actual bed (if it is still in good condition), perhaps there are other ways for us to remedy an uncomfortable bed such as extra blankets, or a board to go between mattress and box spring. I will immediately alert our staff about the cleanliness issues you had regarding the towels and smell - thank you for alerting us. Again, I apologize for the poor stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fast check in - front desk agent was awesome, even remembered my name when I returned to make a purchase at the market; breakfast was great; pool was fantastic; room excellent, very clean & quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Love the Courtyard's

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not too much to do in this part of San Diego. There are a few outlet malls. Went down further into San Diego a few times. LEGOLAND is close by.
Great hotel. Always love to stay at Marriott Courtyards. They are so nice and comfortable. The staff is always great. Love the fire pit outside. Rooms are comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Amazing Staff...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
On a recent trip for a friends wedding the hotel - specifically the staff - was extremely helpful and even saved the day by going out of their way to make sure that the wedding party arrived at the event. However, overall the experience was extremely pleasing as the rooms were all comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, CA

Awesome!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel itself was great, super clean and high tech... The staff was super friendly and extra helpful... I would definitely stay at this place every time I'm out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Paula, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a quiet area. Very clean facility.
Cons: A sign directing guests from main road. We used our GPS and it took us across the road. Hotel not visible from main road.
Location: We visited LEGOLAND.
I traveled with my family to Carlsbad for a short vacation/weekend. We had a little trouble finding the hotel. It sign on the mail road may help. However, once we found it, check in only took a few minutes. The room was on the second floor next to the elevator but it was still very quiet. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel does not have a full restaurant but the bistro worked out nicely. We had dinner and breakfast there. The pool was a nice size and heated. We also enjoyed the Jacuzzi. Check out was very easy too, only a minute or two. Front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel and staff. We would definitely return.