Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Security was good, and it was clean.
Cons: Like the separation of the shower and toilet from the sink area. Would take carpet out of sink area though.
Location: Couple of miles from the freeway. Nice and quiet though.
The hotel was very nice. In a quite business area. I thought the hotel would be closer to the freeway, where all the restaurants ad entertainment was. Other than that it was a very nice hotel, clean and I felt safe. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry nice interior design ! Impressed!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Been here a few times ...so far so good Im impressed every time. Service quality is verry consisntent. Still wondering who the interior designers was…?Verry contemporary so me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and had high ceiling. For me, it probably could be rated as 3.5 stars even though it is rated only as 3 stars on Expedia.
Cons: Their response time to solving the door problem.
We went for Legoland. This hotel was not too far. It was located in the area with a lot of business offices and a bit away from retail businesses. Their sign did not stand out. Our IPhone map took us into the other side of the Owens Drive. We could not find it by circling around until we saw their small sign (e.g. 4 - 5 ft high) at their entrance. The overall experience was good even though we did not use much of the facility since we stayed only one night and arrived late. One problem with their back entrance. Our room was in the back of the building and very close to the entrance. So we parked there to make it easier. But we could not get in after trying so many times. We saw someone else got in through that door. So, we had to carry stuff to get in through another one. We told the staff about it and they said they would take a look. But the next morning when we needed to leave and went back and forth to load all of our kid stuff it still did not work. I tried by sliding my key faster/slower, to the left/to the right, with all kinds of tricks. Some time it worked and other time it failed. It was frustrating and we had to have someone open it from inside to move our stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet. Just what I needed!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I came to Carlsbad for a relaxing weekend getaway and that it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Rafael

Could not be happier.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Courtyard by Marriott in Carlsbad, outside of San Diego is a great hotel. The place was spotless, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food served in the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LISAfrom Albuquerque

Don't stay if sleeping during the day.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to work at night and found it very noisy for sleeping during the day. Normal activity in the hotel, as well as noise from Palomar Airport make it very difficult to sleep during the day. I noticed both the hotel and the airport were quiet during the night time though, so for most travelers, should be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable rooms.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant experience.