Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Nice. But planning well on your stay time.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Every thing is great. Staff is polite, room is clean, hotel close to many good restaurants. Very good location. We stayed there over 10 days. But to shorten 1 day stay, we are not able to get 1 day credit back. The hotel staff said after checked in, any changes will have one day charge. So we lost our last day payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Friendly staff, good size room and amenities! Would definitely stay here again if in the SD area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: We asked to be on the 4th floor and they were able to accommodate us. It was nice and quiet and the beds were very comfortable.
Location: We stayed here because it is close to where our family live in Tierrasanta.
The staff told us the room was newly renovated and the beds were lovely. Their kitchen facilities are currently in renovation, so that area of the hotel will be improved shortly. Our breakfast buffet was good and we are glad we purchased it through Expedia as we saved real money that way--2 breakfasts for the price of one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The San Gabriel Valley

A great place to stay in San Diego!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A quiet, convenient place to stay. Will be even better when renovations are complete. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities. Clean spacious rooms. I'll be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Not a hotel I would return ti

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I was woken up by room service vacuuming both days of my stay. Vacuuming was being done at 7:00 a.m, the second night not only was there vacuuming, but hammering and drilling before 8:00 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Geoff, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the issues with your recent stay. Our policy is to not enter and start cleaning guestrooms until 8am Mon-Fri, and 9am Sat & Sun. I will bring this to our housekeeping managers attention. This should never happen, and I am surprised to hear this. Also we have been very dilligent in making sure construction is only going on between the hours of 8am and 5pm. I know it doesn't change anything since you've already checked out, but if you report issues like that while they are occuring we would be more than happy to correct the situation immediately. Once again, I am so sorry. Thank you for taking the time to write a review so I could learn about the issues you had so we can make sure future guests don't experience the same issue. Sincerely, Geoff W Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I'm not sure if the bar closed at 11 since the hotel is under construction but I was looking forward to having some drinks after dinner in downtown. Only downside other than that everything else was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good value for money. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom las vegas

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great, nice size and quiet. There was a baseball team staying there and I thought, great I'm going to hear these guys up all night. But not the case, I didn't even know they were in the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was available, but I over slept because the bed was very comfortable and I didn't wan to get up. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deanfrom Delta, Utah

Get what you expect.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not get the room with two beds as I requested and they put us in a small room with one bed. Very inconvenient. They said that when they received the two bed request that they didn't have any left. Then why did they charge me for the room selection. Is that Marriott's fault or Hotels.com's fault. Black stuff came out in the tub when the hot water was on. We couldn't take a shower because the water came out as hot, hot or cold, cold. Never could get it regulated to have a shower. Overall I was disappointed with a usually good Marriott brand hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Like the bar and pool area most. Cozy and fun.
Cons: They are in the process of updating the rooms, which is needed.
Good experience overall. Courteous and gracious staff.